Get your ow
n diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

2006-05-16 - 3:51 p.m.

It was the best Mother�s to be day I�ve ever had�

Ok, the one and only so I guess it was the best by default. I slept in until like 8:30, Jon made French toast for the kiddies and I, I got flowers and some lovely cards. Then the kid�s mom picked them up and Jon and I went to the Brewer�s game, where I got a fancy pink corsage from the 300 club. Then we whipped over to my parents for tenderloin with the family. All in all, a very good day.

I have been feeling crappy on and off. Yesterday, icky stomach, today headache and lots of yawning. We are taking my mother-in-law to dinner tonight�yippee�should be FULL of complaints about everything, she is kind of a Negative Nellie.

I got a new �do yesterday, just a bunch of layers so I don�t have such curtain-ey looking hair.

Michelle and Andrew got married Saturday, the reception was at the Lakefront Brewery. We had to leave about 9:30 to pick up Jake from the Brewer�s game, which bummed me out. It was a neat place for a wedding and of course she looked stunning .The wedding was just starting to kick into high gear and I was having a good time. I also was VERY jealous as I wanted to get a Derrek Turnbow Bobble-head doll, Jake got one and it is very cool, it has long hair just like T-bow.

I am going to Cincy tomorrow for 2 nights, coming back on Friday for some real excitement. This Friday is a Focker reunion. Saturday we have NOTHING planned�yippee! Sunday is a super busy day�Shawn�s graduation from his Master�s program at 9 AM, baptism for baby Charlie-church at 11, baptism at noon, then a lovely lunch at Casa de Barker. Then Jon has helmet fitting for the youth football program from 4-5:30 and then we whip off to Seigo�s for a graduation celebration for my brother.

previous - next

Shoes - 2009-04-29
I'm back! - 2009-04-23
She's back.... - 2007-07-25
No longer preggo! - 2006-11-20
Sorry, middle of the night nonsense - 2006-10-28
Sign up for my Notify List and get email when I update!

email:
powered by
NotifyList.com

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!
0 comments so far