Get your ow
n diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

2006-05-01 - 8:12 a.m.

T Minus 4 days�

Well, the big wedding/cinco de Mayo celebration is on Friday. I think we are all set�we�d be more all set if someone wanted to, I don�t know, sponsor the bar tab�

I had my final dress fitting on Saturday, she had to make a teeny adjustment and I will pick it up today after work which I can�t wait for�It turned out great. If you EVER need or want a dress custom made, it�s really quite fun to do. Basically, the lady who made it got it to fit perfectly in 2 fittings. I have had more fittings for bridesmaid dresses and those weren�t made from scratch without a pattern. I think my ring should be done today, I can�t wait to see it. It kind of looks like this but will have diamonds set in the middle as well

Friday night, Jon and I went to the Grand March at Jess�s prom. Bear in mind that she had allegedly lost the 2 parent tickets for this so Jon called the school and they said no problem. So after the grand march, she comes walking right by us, doesn�t notice that we are there so Jon gets her attention and her response is �Oh, you came?� very snottily and she walks away. I just walked away as it took about everything I had not to smack the snotty look off her face. So then Jon says he would like a picture with her. Nope. She is quite adamant that that isn�t happening. Poor Jon, I know it really hurt his feelings. She is a pretty good kid but has a LOT of growing up to do. Unfortunately, she is more like her mom than Jon which isn�t really going to help her a lot in the areas of charm, work ethic and kindness.

I moved a bunch more crap and even got it organized�ok, got MOST of it organized. What do you expect from slobette? Besides, trying to fit 10 lbs of you know what into a 5 pound sack (i.e. my lovely belongings into Jon�s duplex) isn�t exactly easy�

I can�t wait to get and be married. It�s so weird because last time it seemed to be about the wedding, this time it�s just kind of a side bar and more about spending the rest of our lives together�

Ok, sappy enough I guess. Ciao-
Jess

previous - next

Shoes - 2009-04-29
I'm back! - 2009-04-23
She's back.... - 2007-07-25
No longer preggo! - 2006-11-20
Sorry, middle of the night nonsense - 2006-10-28
Sign up for my Notify List and get email when I update!

email:
powered by
NotifyList.com

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!
0 comments so far