Get your ow
n diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

2006-04-17 - 10:25 p.m.

It's Jesster-live and in person and very sleepy. I have been traveling still like a banshee. I am in Baltimore today and tomorrow and then home for a few days. Hip hip hooray!

The wedding plans are coming along marvelously. Seriously, I think I have spent more time on my NCAA brackets than planning this thing (ok not this year as I came in LAST in my pool) but generally speaking...

We stuffed the pinata (no silly, that's not a sexual innuendo) this weekend with a bunch of candy, drink chips, mini booze bottles and other adult treats. I found these cinco de mayo chili pepper thongs on e-bay...maybe I'll see if Kohl's has some.

If ya didn't know, we are also having a baby....I am 11 weeks and head to the Dr. for visit #2 this week. I got to hear and see the heartbeat 3 weeks ago at my ultrasound. It's very exciting and come November 7th or so, Baby P will be here...I don't think that the children of Jon (COJ) are super excited but with a 13 and 17 year old who think a 34 and 42 year old are a couple of old goofs anyway, who knows.

MC had a baby boy 2 weeks ago, Charlie and he is a doll. Charlie, MC, Shannie, McKinley, my mom and I went to my first dress fitting on Friday and he was very sleepy. Unlike my superniece who grammy had to hold the whole time.

Easter was nice...too much ham and turkey and cheesy potatoes and mashed potatoes and sweet potatoes and dessert and more dessert (2 families = 2 yummy dinners).

I am so excited to be Jon's wife, I can't even tell you. I can't believe that in 2.5 weeks I will be moving and married but i also wouldn't have believed it if you told me 3 months ago that we were having a baby and getting married...

I have been feeling pretty good just tired and very draggy. I bought a bunch of preggo clothes this weekend, which I am not looking forward to schlumping around in but it will be find for 5 months or so.

previous - next

Shoes - 2009-04-29
I'm back! - 2009-04-23
She's back.... - 2007-07-25
No longer preggo! - 2006-11-20
Sorry, middle of the night nonsense - 2006-10-28
Sign up for my Notify List and get email when I update!

email:
powered by
NotifyList.com

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!
0 comments so far