Get your ow
n diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

2006-01-09 - 10:09 a.m.

It was a weekend

Friday, I went out for dinner with Shannon and Chad, just for Mexican in Waukesha, but it was pretty yummy. Then I stopped by the bowling alley to see my parents and have a beer.

Saturday morning was baby shower for Shannie. It was at Maggiano�s and it was the easiest shower in the world. Pick up a balloon bouquet, show up, sprinkle some confetti, call it a day. She got a lot of nice things and a good time was had by all. I can�t wait for this baby to arrive, it�s pretty exciting. I helped her put the stuff away and the clothes are SO cute, so are the teeny socks and all the hats and stuff.

Saturday night, I was pretty wiped but took a little nap and met Jon out for some food and a couple of drinks, which turned into a later night that I had anticipated. I also had the not-so-delightful experience of Jon answering a call while we were in the car from some girl he has been chit-chatting with, although he says he only went out with her once. He thought it was his daughter calling from a friend�s house so he picked up a Caller ID blocked call, and it was her. I told him that since he choices were to A. cut the phone call short and risk the possibility of upsetting some woman he has met once or B. talk to her for a few minutes and risk the possibility of upsetting the woman that is SITTING right there and that he is in love with. He chose A. Bad idea in my book�and it still leaves me upset 2 days later. I would NEVER take a phone call from Jeff or any other possibly guy non-friend person while I was with Jon. I think that�s the least I could do and thought the same.

He also has not been very thoughtful lately�on Saturday, he invited me over for dinner on Sunday with him and the kids. Then, he never called Sunday nor did he call me back when I called him in the afternoon. So I went to Shannie�s for pizza which was just fine. It was the anniversary of our first date last week. That came and went with a phone call. I have only told the man about 500 times how much I would appreciate getting some flowers, whether they are delivered by him or by someone else, or even a card. I realize that money is tight but a $5 glob of flowers from Pick �N Save or a $2 card from Hallmark would be more than sufficient. Nope. I guess the flowers that I got about a year ago were supposed to last a life time. Unless you count the roses that he snipped off his dad�s rose bush some time last summer. I even showed him where to get FREE lilacs at the Wendy�s between his house and my former apartment. Nope.

Sunday I did a LOT of organizing in my closet, room, etc. I worked on that most of the day, then went to Shannie and Chad�s for pizza with the family. By last night, I was really tired out and emotionally drained. I talked to my parents for a while and then talked to Jon and told him that we needed to end things. He agrees, we both have known this was coming but it is still very, very hard and my little eyeballs are nice and puffy today as a result. I am feeling very restless, very anxious and my therapist just cancelled my appointment for today. At least she is seeing me tomorrow.

Ok back to work�I am in the office all week except Friday, 6 AM flight to Philly, back at 10 Friday night, that should be a nice short day--NOT!

previous - next

Shoes - 2009-04-29
I'm back! - 2009-04-23
She's back.... - 2007-07-25
No longer preggo! - 2006-11-20
Sorry, middle of the night nonsense - 2006-10-28
Sign up for my Notify List and get email when I update!

email:
powered by
NotifyList.com

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!
0 comments so far