Get your ow
n diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

2005-11-18 - 3:35 p.m.

Happy Friday race fans

How�s it going? I am doing a-ok and about ready to kick off the weekend of doing not much of anything. Tonight will be a little relaxing, followed by some reading, perhaps even hopping in the Jacuzzi�I know, I am pretty crazy. Tomorrow is the big girl�s day at the malls in Chicago, followed by hanging at Ann�s house and behaving ourselves. I think we are going to church on Sunday. Maybe Elmbrook, I have been kind of a chicken to try it by myself. Then I will be helping Jeannie make her special Thanksgiving rolls.

Otherwise, I worked at the mall yesterday for the event. The catering staff was a no show so I helped and passed around silver trays of yummy looking things.

From a conversation I had with Happy Hour Boy, I guess that we have now reached the �we are dating� status which is fine by me, and a step up from �let�s be friends and see what builds�. I am not gung-ho on rushing into anything at this moment which is quite the opposite of what I usually do, so I think we are having a good time getting to know each other�even though we�ve known each other, we don�t �know each other�, ya know, the stuff that makes you tick, thoughts, feelings, political affiliations, etc. He sure is cute though�but the whole dating thing kind of sends my anxiety through the roof, although I am trying to not read into it and take it one step at a time. So far, so good J

Ok, back to the rest of my work day which is a whopping 30 minutes. Have a good one.

previous - next

Shoes - 2009-04-29
I'm back! - 2009-04-23
She's back.... - 2007-07-25
No longer preggo! - 2006-11-20
Sorry, middle of the night nonsense - 2006-10-28
Sign up for my Notify List and get email when I update!

email:
powered by
NotifyList.com

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!
0 comments so far