Get your ow
n diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

2005-10-24 - 10:08 a.m.

I�m much older now

Probably no wiser though..I had a really good weekend. Friday was our last Focker kickball game. I went to Jon�s for chili and he came to the game with me. We lost 11-3, I played 2nd and did a pretty crappy job of it. How am I supposed to know to keep my legs together so a grounder doesn�t fly through them? (whoopsie). At least we didn�t get shut out. Afterwards, we went to O�B�s for a few, fellow birthday girl Cathy and Andy came by. We then proceeded to Coop�s Tiny Tap and then for some unknown reason, Jon and I went across the street to the Wonder Tap. Let�s just say that 2 shots are more than I can handle because I donated them back once we got home. I also woke up wearing one of Jon�s work polo�s and apparently dumped a glass of water in his dresser drawer. Instead of being angry, he laughed. He is such a doll�he pretty much just lets me do my thing and is there to catch me when I fall (or puke).

I did find out that my friend Mike got engaged a couple of weeks ago, which is great, I am very happy for him. I am not so thrilled that I had to find out about it third hand, for a couple of reasons. We used to be very good friends and talked about a lot of stuff, especially his woes with women. When we stopped working together, we didn�t hang out or chat as much, as is bound to happen. Then he started dating his now-fianc� and pretty much didn�t see each other or talk at all. But I still consider him a friend, and I know if I call him up or whatever, he always makes me laugh, so I am irritated that he wouldn�t at least email me and let me know.

Saturday, I was VEEERYYY sleepy. I was supposed to be at MC�s about 11, luckily she was running late as I didn�t get up until 10:45. We went shopping and to lunch at PF Chang�s, which was very yummy. Then we were walking through Field�s and the Clinique ladies offered us a free 3-minute makeover. I have known for a while that I needed some new makeup, my rosacea has been really bad and I tried to switch to Aveda face-wash instead of prescription and it is looking like c-rap. So they glopped some new foundation, powder and concealer on and it looked like a million bucks so I bought it. I think it still looks pretty good, even in my own laboratory. Megan, my �executive makeup artist� to the stars must have seen me coming�SUCKA.

Saturday afternoon, I whipped home and put my Italian beef in the oven for Ann�s party on Sunday. Then I met Joanne and Gary for a drink and a little food at Champps. They decided they didn�t want to go to Germantown but did want to go out, so we decided to move the party to Yesteryears to see Mount Olive which was a lot closer for almost everyone. So I called everyone who had thought they might come (most of whom did not) and off we went. I whipped home to get my beef out of the oven then to Ann�s and away we went. Shep and Kathie came, as did Gary and Jo and Michelle W. It was fun and I laughed a LOT. A little drama between Gary and Jo (surprising!)

Sunday was Ann�s Packer party/Candle party. I bought nothing (yeah for me) but decided to have a book party in November so I can get this awesome candleholder for $19.95 instead of $70. The party was fun, the game was sucky. I tried to call in sick as I was sleeping 10 minutes before the party started but since I was just in the next room, I was not allowed to call in sick for it. I stopped by Shannie�s on the way home to check out baby E�s room progress and get my bday present.

I got a lot of nice things�2 outfits from M&D, BN gift card and bath and body stuff from MC and clan, a Wake Forest sweatshirt from Jon, a crockpot, socks and jammies from Sister and Chad, that lip plumper stuff from Sephora and a really cute Shoe �wish jar�, kind of like a bank. I also got a cool book from Michelle W. So, most of the stuff on my X-mas/B-Day list�guess I will have to start over with my wish list�

Have a good one-
Jess

previous - next

Shoes - 2009-04-29
I'm back! - 2009-04-23
She's back.... - 2007-07-25
No longer preggo! - 2006-11-20
Sorry, middle of the night nonsense - 2006-10-28
Sign up for my Notify List and get email when I update!

email:
powered by
NotifyList.com

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!
0 comments so far