Get your ow
n diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

2005-10-21 - 1:11 p.m.

Go shorty�

It�s my birthday (and Cathy�s). Ok, not until tomorrow but certainly close enough. Happy B-day to my much older (by a big 24 hours) friend Cathy!

Tonight, the Fockers play their last game, of the season and probably of ever. I don�t foresee anyone else stepping up and taking over the team and I did it for about 4 or 5 seasons and Jamie wants a new cappy, which I don�t blame her, it gets very old. Jon is coming with me to watch. I am playing at 2B which is a new position for me�should be interesting and I am guessing that our usual second baseman will not be happy about it.

Tomorrow should be a lovely day to turn 34. I am sleeping in a little, followed by shopping and lunch with my pal MC. Then, I am going to go see my favorite 80�s rock cover band, Cherry Pie with a bunch of my friends. Sunday is a candle party at Ann�s followed by a Packer party. They better beat those stupid Vikings�

This has been such a hard week for me, I have missed Jon very much. I hung out with him on Monday and behaved myself but it was hard. Damn hard. I know in the long run, I need to just hold my head high and walk away but I don�t want to. It just makes the short run even harder.

I had the best lunch-the sales team went to Chipotle where I got my favorite steak burrito bowl with guac � yummy. Then I treated to ice cream at Baskins and had my limited time favorite of Quarterback Crunch, which I haven�t had for years and years. I kind of forgot about it-my sister (who�s bday is 2 weeks after mine) and I used to get ice cream cakes of it a lot when we were younger�Shannie liked the rainbow cake, I liked the one with the teeny little ice cream cones on it.

Babysitting last night was a breeze � a little coloring, a little pizza and then a field trip to Shannie�s. Ellie said (and I quote) �I haven�t seen Shannie in ages�. They are painting the baby�s room, pastel stripes on the bottom and pink on the top with chair rail in the middle, it should be really cute. They got all Disney colors-Tinkerbell, Pretty as a Princess, except the blue they chose a different brand �I don�t know why-the Disney blue has the cutest name ever-how can you pass up Bibbity Bobbity Blue? Shannie gave them ice cream sammiches, we put on Radio Disney and the girls danced around like mad women.

I have a meeting with El Presidente this afternoon, not sure why but I am a little nervoso.

Have a great weekend!
Jessica


previous - next

Shoes - 2009-04-29
I'm back! - 2009-04-23
She's back.... - 2007-07-25
No longer preggo! - 2006-11-20
Sorry, middle of the night nonsense - 2006-10-28
Sign up for my Notify List and get email when I update!

email:
powered by
NotifyList.com

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!
0 comments so far