Get your ow
n diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

2005-10-20 - 1:06 p.m.

We won the lottery!

Yep, our work pool won $4 in the Powerball yesterday. I know, what am I going to do with my share, which should be like a quarter? Probably donate it to a worthy cause�I lived my life yesterday without the extra 25 cents so I think I can give it away and keep living my life.

We lost last night, 1-0. I was in the outfield (ick) and Andy was catching. I was 2 for 3 at the plate. The girls kicked some booty last night, Cathy and Kelly had some good plays at 2nd and short, I think that all of the girls got on base and almost all of the boys didn�t. My pal Shawn called me to come and watch but he thought it was at Wick which is about 6 blocks from his house, so he opted out, as did Jon. Almost everyone went home after the game which was stinky�I was up for having a couple of cold ones, so I had a beer w/ a couple of the guys they left and I was down in the dumps so I went to the Gee for a bit. I didn't have too much to drink, just stayed out later than I should have.

Tonight I am babysitting for the ladies Barker which I am looking forward to except I am a little tired�perhaps a little pre-sitting nappy will be in order. We also may go to Mr. Shawn�s soccer game, his varsity team that he coaches is playing their last game tonight.

Actually perhaps a little lunchtime nappy will be in order�although I had my lasagna about 9:30 so I am really not hungry so I don�t want to go to lunch yet.

I am kind of indifferent about my birthday this weekend. I am looking forward to seeing Cherry Pie with my pals and that it�s on a Saturday and I can sleep in and all that jazz, and that MC and I are going shopping and to lunch. Otherwise, I can take it or leave it. I will be interested to see if Jon comes out with us on Saturday�

Kevin was eating pumpkin seeds last night and some how they wound up in my purse, so on the way home, I had a few, figuring they are pumpkin seeds, how bad can they be? Well, I looked at the nutritional information-23 grams of fat. I swear I could eat a jumbo bag of funyuns and they would be better for me.


Note: I did take a lunchtime nappy. Feel MUCH better.

previous - next

Shoes - 2009-04-29
I'm back! - 2009-04-23
She's back.... - 2007-07-25
No longer preggo! - 2006-11-20
Sorry, middle of the night nonsense - 2006-10-28
Sign up for my Notify List and get email when I update!

email:
powered by
NotifyList.com

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!
0 comments so far