Get your ow
n diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

2005-10-14 - 10:12 a.m.

And I�m off�

To Wausau for the weekend, it�s grampy�s 90th birthday party. He got sprung from the hospital yesterday. He�s not doing great but is very excited about his party and wants the show to go on, so go on it will. My dad�s foster brother and his wife were on their way from Charlotte yesterday, almost to Chicago and got a call that their oldest son was in a horrible motorcycle accident in Phoenix. So I guess my aunt hopped on a flight from Midway and my uncle drove back to Charlotte. That�s horrible�

I have had an interesting week. Dinner w/ Jon on Tuesday didn�t go so well, I left not knowing anything more than I had before. All I wanted was for him to give me a big hug and tell me that everything was going to be just fine. No dice. I told him I really want him to come out for my birthday next week. He is thinking about it but is worried about what my friends will think�who cares? I love him, he loves me. I love spending time with him and my friends all know that. It�s not like we just don�t get along or he cheated or anything like that. It would really make me a happy little camper if he�d spend my birthday with me. My last few birthdays since my divorce have been mediocre at best. I know, I know. It�s just a day, but at the same token, it shouldn�t be depressing and make me feel alone or lonely. A couple of years ago, it was my parents, and Malzahn and another co-worker at a bar downtown Waukesha. None of my other friends came out, and I think I stopped at Target on my way home at 8:30 to buy deodorant or something. It just made me sad.

I have this stupid cold that I can NOT get rid of for the life of me. I finally conceded defeat and went to the Doctor yesterday. Just as I thought-it�s just a cold, nothing much they can do about it. They gave me some cough syrup with codeine in it �yeah!-to take at night and some type of local thing to stop coughing during the day, but I have been hacking this morning so I don�t see that is working very well. Plus it makes me feel kind of buzzed. Not a bad way to spend the day generally speaking, but not a good way to be super productive at work either�

Ok. Back to workie work�.although I am a little buzzed from the cough stuff at the moment I think it will be an a-ok day!

previous - next

Shoes - 2009-04-29
I'm back! - 2009-04-23
She's back.... - 2007-07-25
No longer preggo! - 2006-11-20
Sorry, middle of the night nonsense - 2006-10-28
Sign up for my Notify List and get email when I update!

email:
powered by
NotifyList.com

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!
0 comments so far