Get your ow
n diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

2005-10-10 - 10:31 a.m.

It was the best of times�

You know when something seems too good to be true, a.k.a. the story of my life? Well, I guess it is. You also know that saying if you love someone, set them free, if it is meant to be, they will come back. I did all that. And I need to suck it up and realize that no matter how great our relationship was/is/could be, it might just not be the right thing. Not for me, not for us, but for what we both want and don�t want out of life.

I was blissfully happy last week when Jon called. Even more blissful when he told me what he wanted with me in the future and that he loves me. Now, he�s not sure. I am. I know what I want out of life; I know who I want to be with and that we would be great together and be fantastic parents together. If I were him, I would be scared too, I know that, especially as his divorce was just final last week. I love him, he loves me. The rest should just fall into place but it doesn�t seem to be happening that way. All I can do is sit back and wait. Kind of weird to have my future, the life I want for myself and for Jon, for us together, hanging in his hands. But on the other hand, everything is meant to happen for a reason�

Friday, we played some Focker-style kickball and we won. I probably went out for an hour after that, my foot was swollen and I was breaking out in hives, so I stopped for some Benadryl, went to Jon�s and attempted to be knocked out by the benadryl. He was out with the boys and didn�t get home until after 12:30. Saturday, I was supposed to work at the mall but I had screwed up my foot and it was still swollen so I begged off. I went to Jake�s football game and then home for a little r �n r. Then, off to Gary and Joanne�s for a little party. It was a lot of fun, a lot of laughs and I ended up drinking way too much beer. Jon and I got to sleep in a very cozy twin bed together�

Sunday we spent laying around, watching the Packer game. I was so happy to see them win one and Brett looked like the old Brett that everyone loves-jumping around, picking up his receivers like babies, ya know. I went home about 6:00 and got a good night�s sleep thanks to Nyquil cough, which currently has me a little dozy.

previous - next

Shoes - 2009-04-29
I'm back! - 2009-04-23
She's back.... - 2007-07-25
No longer preggo! - 2006-11-20
Sorry, middle of the night nonsense - 2006-10-28
Sign up for my Notify List and get email when I update!

email:
powered by
NotifyList.com

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!
0 comments so far