Get your ow
n diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

2005-10-03 - 1:12 p.m.

Weekend in review

I was in Cleveland last week for work. Pretty uneventful, aside from the fact that I have an icky cough/cold and backed my rental car into a planter/retaining wall.

I whipped home Friday and went to kickball. I don�t feel like getting into the drama that ensued afterwards but the game was called in about the 5th inning. And then I went to O�Brien�s for a couple, ended up to be a very late night. Again, I don�t feel like getting into the saga of that one at the moment, but suffice it to say that I swear sometimes my life is like a reality show.

Saturday I ran around like a kook trying to get the stuff together for grandpy�s birthday party. Went to the Barker�s for dinner, a quick trip to the mall with MC and was home by like 10:30 or so. Sunday, I went to Neroli for some waxing fun (note: it is really NOT fun). I would have much rather been there for something fabulous, like a massage or a facial or a pedicure but instead I had a bunch of hair yanked out and then went to the mall for hours with my mother. I did get a couple outfits so that was a good trip J I now have a couple of suitable outfits should I ever have some type of date activity, and can also wear one to grandpa�s party. My mom got a really cute pair of gaucho type pants, she is going to look pretty snazzy for the party.

I don�t think I am doing anything for the game�I feel crappy and blah and although I love nothing more than going out for Monday night games, I think I will behave myself a little bit.

I saw Jon this weekend for a bit�I don�t want to talk about it too much. I miss the hell out of him. And I don�t mean that I just miss having a boyfriend, although that part is always nice. I miss Him, all 5�3�, bald headed, chubby guy with the best smile and the brightest blue eyes ever.. If I didn�t love the guy so damn much, I would prolly be off and dating again�sad, sad, sad.

Kind of funny--I went back and read a bunch of old blogs, like from when I first met him and I think at the time, he didn't "trip my trigger". Funny how things change over time.

previous - next

Shoes - 2009-04-29
I'm back! - 2009-04-23
She's back.... - 2007-07-25
No longer preggo! - 2006-11-20
Sorry, middle of the night nonsense - 2006-10-28
Sign up for my Notify List and get email when I update!

email:
powered by
NotifyList.com

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!
0 comments so far