Get your ow
n diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

2005-09-27 - 8:59 a.m.

I won Powerball!

That�s right-$7 is coming to me�I matched 2 numbers plus the powerball. Don�t all try to glob on to me because of my fortune, though. Don�t think I won�t try and be wise to that.

I have a cough and sore throat, which is NOT how I wanted to start the day. I thought a little Nyquil last night would zap it but nope, just left me feeling a little bit high today.

The weekend, you ask? It was ok. Friday was kickball, we won, I was 2-1. A little hanging out at O�B�s and all was good. Saturday, I went to Harvest Fest with MC and the girls which was great fun. Then I took a nappy, and went to MC�s for dinner w/ her family. Sunday, a Packer party at Cathy and Andy�s. Then I met Jon out for a drink and we had a long, long talk. Guess we won�t be hanging out at all or talking via telephone. I think it�s too hard on both of us as we both still have feelings for each other. Makes me sad because I do feel like I lost one of my best friends but on the same token, it�s the way it has to be, so it�ll be ok.

I am headed to sunny Cleveland tomorrow morning, which will be just fine and dandy. I think I may even have time to hit the Rock and Roll hall of fame which is supposed to be most excellent. I have training for a system I sold Thursday and Friday, which I like to do, just that Thursday is a long day, training sessions start at 7:30 AM and the last one is at 10 PM. Not a big deal, I do have a break from about 3-9:30, just makes for a long day.

Ok, that�s all this little blogger has to report. Weight in at WW tonight (if I can make it that long!). I am down 5.4 lbs so far, would like to be down another lb. which I think I am.

I was planning a trip to NYC the week prior to Thanksgiving with my pal Mary Claire. My friend Mart was going to join us for some real girl fun. After reviewing my finances (or lack thereof), and that my September commission (paid in October) is going to be NIL, I can�t go. I am super, duper, duper bummed about it. It also makes me feel bad but since I got myself into this pickle, I am the one who has to get myself out of it. And I guess that means making sacrifices. Maybe if I win more than $7 on powerball...

Ciao!
Jesster

previous - next

Shoes - 2009-04-29
I'm back! - 2009-04-23
She's back.... - 2007-07-25
No longer preggo! - 2006-11-20
Sorry, middle of the night nonsense - 2006-10-28
Sign up for my Notify List and get email when I update!

email:
powered by
NotifyList.com

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!
0 comments so far