Get your ow
n diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

2005-09-22 - 8:44 a.m.

Hi�

We lost our kickball game last night. I was 1-3 but at least advanced the runner on my second kick. It was Andy�s birthday which was fun although I was home by 10:45 or so, so I was on my good behavior. I was quite interested to see that Ann�s bo-hunk from last week, Reid, was hitting on several other girls.

I feel so bad for my grandpa. He is the oldest of 5. My grandma died about 6 years ago. His sister Marcielle died yesterday. His other sister that he was very close to died last year and one of his brother�s died the year before that. So now, it�s him and his youngest brother who isn�t doing too well either.

I worked out twice this week, which I am quite pleased with. I am also currently wearing a pair of capri�s that I had wedged myself into once this summer and they fit just fine. I think another 5 lbs and I will be able to fit into all my pants (not the super skinny ones) but the ones I was able to wear last year, which will make me happy. Plus I have a couple trips coming up in the next 2 weeks so it would be nice to be able to have a bigger choice of suits to wear�

Anyway, I am supposed to go watch the Ligers and Tigons and Beers, Oh My! game tonight but I am guessing it will get rained out. My mom and I are going to work on my grandpa�s 90th birthday scrapbook stuff that we need to send to my cousin this weekend. Shannie and I need to get planning the menu as well�

Ok back to the thing I like to call my job�the boss is gone for the next 2 days, and Monday, Tuesday, then I am traveling next Wednesday through Friday. Then the next week, boss man and I are going to NYC for a couple days. Yippee!

I am in a current blog quandary�this has always been my forum for saying what I want and I have used it more like a stream of conscious journal. I have been thinking about if that is the best thing or not�since this is public and all but I guess I will keep blogging the way that I have been for now.

Have a good one!
Jess

previous - next

Shoes - 2009-04-29
I'm back! - 2009-04-23
She's back.... - 2007-07-25
No longer preggo! - 2006-11-20
Sorry, middle of the night nonsense - 2006-10-28
Sign up for my Notify List and get email when I update!

email:
powered by
NotifyList.com

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!
0 comments so far