Get your ow
n diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

2005-09-21 - 8:12 a.m.

NIECE! That�s right. Shannie and Chad are having a baby girl. Most exciting�can�t wait �til she pops along in February! My �rents are quite excited about the whole thing.

I am kind of blah this week. Not a ton to report (seems to be the norm). I bit the bullet and called Chico yesterday and asked him if he�d like to go to dinner w/ me in the next couple of weeks as I have a gift certificate to Eddie Martini�s that is going to expire and I thought it would be fun. He didn�t call back L

I went to Ann�s for dinner last night, her parents and grammy are in town. Dinner was yummy- homemade pot roast, mashed potatoes and gravy-awesome. I even whipped up a carrot cake to bring along although I had fat free/sugar free pudding that I also whipped up. Not quite as yummy as carrot cake with cream cheese frosting though, even if it was from a mix.

I thought we were going to play a game afterwards but Ann was acting like a 12 year old. She grabbed a dish out of my hand because I wasn�t doing it �right�, �you know how I am��I was rinsing them to go into the dishwasher. She then later told me that her dishwasher sucks. I said if you would have just told me that, I would have rinsed them so there wasn�t a drop of anything left on them. She was having a fit because someone spilled on her kitchen rug, there wasn�t a chair for her to sit on, her dad put stuff on her washing machine, someone else was watching the TV and she wanted it off, she hates dominoes, she doesn�t want to play cards, she doesn�t want to play a board game. Ok, that�s great but there are 6 other people sitting here that MAY want to. Ok, her parents are here for the week, her mom and grandma cooked a kickass meal, her dad is spending the whole week painting her entire condo and her parents are giving her a grand towards a TV. Couldn�t you be a teeny bit grateful and let some of these petty things go?

The more I think about this, the more lopsided I realize our friendship is. Yes, I know everyone else has been like �I don�t know how you put up with it� or �you are a much better person than I am for putting up with it�. However, I think we have reached the end of the line�

I have kickball tonight. Last week, I stormed out of the bar after Ann decided to hit on Reid with FULL FORCE. A very nice young man told me this week that I was cuter and that he would have hit on me (or something to that effect) which made me feel good (Thanks, BD). I think I will be on my best behavior tonight which may be tricky as it�s Andy�s birthday!

Ok, that�s enough random thoughts for me-
Jessica

�

�

previous - next

Shoes - 2009-04-29
I'm back! - 2009-04-23
She's back.... - 2007-07-25
No longer preggo! - 2006-11-20
Sorry, middle of the night nonsense - 2006-10-28
Sign up for my Notify List and get email when I update!

email:
powered by
NotifyList.com

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!
0 comments so far