Get your ow
n diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

2005-09-18 - 8:43 p.m.

Happy Sunday

Or not�as a Packer fan anyway, today was bad news. It's going to be a LOOOONG duck dong season. Ann, Kathie and my sister came over to watch the game and eat Shannie�s yummy chili cheese dip. It was a nice, low key way to watch the game, but I think next Sunday I�ll be up for a few brew-ha�s out and about some where.

I have done a lot of thinking the last few days, nothing I want to get into at the moment�.I have been really down in the dumpers about Jon, but when he told me that his kids have never said a word about me not being around anymore, it was a big kick in the choppers. I have gotten a couple of emails from different people that made me do a lot of thinking�and I realize that as long as I stay true to myself things will work out just fine in the long run. Just makes the short run a little hard to handle.

I worked at the dippy mall on Saturday. It was actually just fine, a pretty entertaining way to spend the afternoon and I was being a real smart-alec. Not sure if Ann appreciated that but I had a good �ol time.

Friday�s kickball game sucked�I almost got in my first fight. This team was really, really good and we knew that going into it. We were losing 9-5, and they switched one of their outfielders (a guy) for the catcher (a girl) because they thought one of our girls was going to bunt. I was coaching first and I said �that is shitty, you guys are beating us by like 9 runs�-ok it was 5 but still�they were a much better team than we were. Anyway, after the end of the inning, this girl from the other team starts yipping and yapping about one of us being a stupid bitch, that we said it was shitty for them to switch positions, bla bla bla. Since I was catching, I wasn�t too far from their dugout so I just yelled over for her to stop calling me a stupid bitch. She kept yipping and the manitor (otherwise known as beer bong guy) told us to knock it off or he would kick both teams off the field. Then the chick calls me a bitch again. Nice. Anyway, she came up to me and totally apologized. That was fine but she called me sweetie about 3 times which I find pretty demeaning. At the end of the game, she was crying, I guess someone on her team yelled at her pretty bad.

Anyway, I am really tired. Not sure why � I stayed in last night, we had a family dinner-turkey and mashed potatoes. I was up and at �em this morning and got quite a few things done which made me feel good.

Have a great week!
Jess

previous - next

Shoes - 2009-04-29
I'm back! - 2009-04-23
She's back.... - 2007-07-25
No longer preggo! - 2006-11-20
Sorry, middle of the night nonsense - 2006-10-28
Sign up for my Notify List and get email when I update!

email:
powered by
NotifyList.com

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!
0 comments so far