Get your ow
n diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

2005-09-15 - 10:53 a.m.

Evil friend�thy name is Jesster

I have been in Detroit since Sunday. I watched the Packers take a wallop there, with Kindell and Aunt Shelva and Uncle Bill. It was fun aside from the loss and I am sorry to see our freaking number one receiver go down with the same stupid knee injury that I had.

Last weekend was ok. Friday was kickball and we played at 9. I umped at 8 with Chico. Ann and I met beforehand for a couple cold ones and then off to ump I went. After the game, most of our team couldn�t get in the bar because they didn�t have their ID�s with them. I am not sure who drives around on a regular basis without their driver�s license but ok. So they all went to another bar and Chico and I stayed at O�B�s for a while. When we went to rejoin our team at the Tiny Tap, they were leaving so we headed back to O�Brien�s and had a long, pretty deep conversation about dating, relationships, etc. Chico told me that if we are both single in 2 years, we should get together and have a baby. Then Michelle and Andrew, the newly engaged, arrived so that put the end to that little chit chat. Hmmm, very interesting concept indeed. I was like, sure, deal. On the other hand, is that an insult? Or is he trying to tell me that he is interested without coming out and saying it? I am not sure�and since I have had a crush on him for a while, I will be very interested to see what plays out. What do you think about the situation?

Last night, I was a not so nice person. I think that this guy on our Wed. team is quite cute. I tell this to Ann � and she proceeds to hit on him, chat with him, dance with him, etc. I asked her if she could �for once� leave one guy alone as I had a crush on him. She apparently didn�t hear me or didn�t care because off they went and danced for about 10 minutes. Upon her return, I started to get surly and ended up saying a few not so nice things such as �I am about done with you being �all about me� all the time� and that she has not been a very good friend lately. Then I left. She was planning on coming home with me and I was going to drop her at her car this morning but I guess I put the kybosh on that by leaving. I was going to leave one of the times she was out dancing but since her purse and his wallet were sitting on the bar, I didn�t think that would be very nice.

I did call and apologize this morning, as I know I hurt her feelings but she hasn�t called me back.

Ok, lots of work to do since I had a productive week in Detroit�

Jesster

previous - next

Shoes - 2009-04-29
I'm back! - 2009-04-23
She's back.... - 2007-07-25
No longer preggo! - 2006-11-20
Sorry, middle of the night nonsense - 2006-10-28
Sign up for my Notify List and get email when I update!

email:
powered by
NotifyList.com

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!
0 comments so far