Get your ow
n diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

2005-08-25 - 9:04 a.m.

it has been a long week

In Jessterville. Ann and I went out on Tuesday and I had a few too many pops and I called Jon for a ride (I know, bad bad idea) but I ended up hanging up on him (dumb drunk) and stayed at Ann's instead. Made for a very sleepy jesster on Wednesday. I went and took a nap in my truck at a park for a half hour at lunch...

Last night, I set up my dad�s new (he's only had it since Christmas) photo printer, it was pretty slick. I was in bed by about 9:30 which is the earliest in recent history and I was tired. Usually when I am upset, I can�t sleep for squat but I easily slept until the alarm went off.

I am about 1/3 into the newest Harry Potter. It is pretty good so far but I am glad I haven�t been on the edge of my seat waiting for it to come out�I took a break after the third one so when the 6th one came out, I had some catching up to do.

I have this Dierks Bentley song in my head, has been all week, �I gotta lotta leaving left to do�. I may have to buy the dang CD. The guitar riff is stuck in my head and every time I think about it, it makes me want to gallop around and sing.

I am really looking forward to camping next weekend. I haven�t seen most of those friends too much this summer. A weekend of being lazy and hanging around a campfire with a few cold brews is just what the doctor ordered. It�s all couples except for me and some guy I have never met but I think it will be ok. I know I will miss Jon and being there without him will be hard but I know it�s better than sitting home moping all weekend.

I lost 4 lbs on WW this week, which I think rocks. I want to go to the gym 3 times before my next meeting which I certainly think is doable.

Work is busy at the moment, I think I will be gone quite a bit in September and October.

I am pretty somber right now, so my blog efforts are probably mediocre at best-sorry dear readers!

Jess

previous - next

Shoes - 2009-04-29
I'm back! - 2009-04-23
She's back.... - 2007-07-25
No longer preggo! - 2006-11-20
Sorry, middle of the night nonsense - 2006-10-28
Sign up for my Notify List and get email when I update!

email:
powered by
NotifyList.com

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!
0 comments so far