Get your ow
n diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

2005-08-22 - 2:13 p.m.

The weekend in review

I had a pretty good one, thanks for asking. Friday I met Jamie and Kevin Focker at O�Briens for some free beer and merriment. They were giving away 10 pairs of Bon Jovi tickets but could I win? Guess not, so I missed the Big Brew-ha.

Saturday, up and at �em for a haircut (new do, shorter bob type think, kind of cute), then Shannie and I helped my mom decorate the family room. I was very sleep I guess. I was supposed to be at Jon�s about 5 to watch the Packer game but I didn�t wake up from my little nap until almost 6. Then we dropped Jake off at a girl�s birthday party (whoo whoo) and went to grab some dinner.

Sunday, I was up at the butt crack of dawn to attend Irish Fest with the Barker family (yeah!). We went to mass at 9:30 which lasted until well after 11 which is a loooong mass, even for us Catholics. Then we spent the rest of the day at the Fest, mostly in the kids area. But we got to see their cousin Molly and her Irish dance group which was very nice. Yummy baked potato with Irish Stew and a couple of diet Pepsi�s and we were on our way home. Boy, it sure is a lot cheaper to attend these things and not drink beer! (I know, duh, but it doesn�t happen all that often). I think between Irish Fest this week and State Fair last week with the Barkers, I maybe spent $20. Then, Jon and Jake and (unprecedented) Jess came over for dinner with the family � turkey, smashed potatoes, Jesster�s soon-to-be-world-famous ho-made gravy. Yum-riffic. Then I just hung out with the rents a little bit and called it a night.

My mom might be about the nicest person in the world. Not only is she helping me to get organized, personally, financially, etc. she is a general cool chick. We have a few conflicting issues as mothers and daughters generally do. She must have noticed that I seem to wear the same things to work over and over. I have chunked up a bit (which I am working on) and I am NOT buying a bunch of new fat girl clothes. Anyway, she took her little coupons to Boston Store (she is a coupon-using kind of gal) and bought me several new outfits, some of which actually fit, all of which I really like and one of which I am wearing today (I do look pretty snazzy if you must know�).

Anyway, that puts me in a good mood for the day. I am a little unsure of where I sit with my boyfriend at the moment, I am not sure if it is his general lack of sleep lately or something more revelant to our relationship, but something just ain�t right. I tend to overanalyze everything though so I am just layin� in the weeds at the moment.

previous - next

Shoes - 2009-04-29
I'm back! - 2009-04-23
She's back.... - 2007-07-25
No longer preggo! - 2006-11-20
Sorry, middle of the night nonsense - 2006-10-28
Sign up for my Notify List and get email when I update!

email:
powered by
NotifyList.com

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!
0 comments so far