Get your ow
n diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

2005-08-18 - 1:15 p.m.

I�m a bad blogger

Maybe I need to take a blog-cation, I am not sure. I seem to have plenty to say about things but still don�t have much desire to blog. I�ll give it a whirl�

I am on two extremes right now with 2 different friends. Either one I would do anything for. Both are going through some tough times. One never asks for help, never likes to talk about things that are going wrong which makes me want to help even more. The other High Maintenance Friend (HMF) is the opposite�everything is a huge crisis, huge drama, everything is a huge to-do. After months, years of this, it gets very old. Sometimes I amuse myself by timing it on my phone how long into the conversation before I get a �how are you� or what�s going on with you?�. It sometimes takes 30 seconds, sometimes 15 or 20 minutes, sometimes never. As my friend Rose says, it sucks the life blood out of you. I don�t think it makes me a bad person, but I can�t stand much more of it�I have been trying to distance myself because it just brings me down. Poor MC�s dad died last week and I always am more than willing to do whatever I can to help her� it makes me less and less sympathetic when I told HMF that her �should be dumped on his booty/kind of ex-boyfriend was a known liar and cheater months ago. She chose to ignore what I have told her (and ocassionally ignore me all together if she has been hanging out with him) then is so surprised that he has been lying to her all along. Well, duh.

Anyway, I am back in Weight Watchers. I am trying their �core plan� which means if I follow it to the letter, I will be eating all kinds of healthy, unprocessed foods and then can treat myself to 17.5 light beers within a week. That�s my kind of diet�although chicken is on the list of ok foods, buffalo wings aren�t. Ain�t life a bitch.

According to the people at Club Chub, I am about 45-50 pounds over my target weight. That is one long damn haul of weight loss. I have always been able to lose 20-25 and then it kind of peters out from there. Since I have gained an extra 15 from where I usually am, because of a medication I was on and my knee surgery, I have a little extra work in store for me. But as my choices are either to lose weight or just give up and buy a lot of moo-moo�s as most of my suits are a little too snug for my liking and I will be jiggered if I am going to spend $200 a pop buying new suits when I have several lovely ones in my closet. (that�s one long run-on sentence). So anyway, should make today's Baby Girl Junior pizza/cake party not so yummy for me. Surprisingly, cake and pizza are not on my �core food list�. Ba humbug. I guess I�ll bring my own plain yogurt and carrot sticks instead.

Ok, I better run to the store and get some items that I can actually eat�as granola bars and frozen dinners are not quite what will get me to that size 6, now are they� (Yes, I was once a size 6. My junior year in high scool. Before I got big boobs and child-birthing hips. Damn the luck)

Happy Birthday to Baby Girl Junior...can't believe she is 2 already.



previous - next

Shoes - 2009-04-29
I'm back! - 2009-04-23
She's back.... - 2007-07-25
No longer preggo! - 2006-11-20
Sorry, middle of the night nonsense - 2006-10-28
Sign up for my Notify List and get email when I update!

email:
powered by
NotifyList.com

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!
0 comments so far