Get your ow
n diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

2005-08-11 - 2:58 p.m.

I�m back

From outer space. Well actually, from Indiana and Ohio. I had a busy trip but it was great, a lot of hot opportunities that could make me some coin so I was quite pleased. I had one the biggest presentations I have had since I have been here (when I sold IT equipment, my biggest customer bought more than we did last year in total revenue). Anyway, I wasn�t sure how it went as it was a group of 30 people of varying departments and levels all with their own thoughts on what they want to have in the system they chose. My contact emailed me yesterday asking for references so I take that as an excellent sign.

I got a really rinky dink commission check this month which bums me out but September could be a whopper of a month, so come October, I would be a happy girl. I am very hopeful.

I have had a long week already-worked on Saturday for a little bit, flew out Sunday, 4 appointments Monday, 2 Tuesday (one is the biggun mentioned previously), one on Wed, fly out plus I drove about 650 miles around Indiana and Ohio during that time.

I am sad�MC�s dad died yesterday. This is someone who was a great, great person. I have known since I was about 10 years old, someone who will be dearly missed by many. It really makes me sad that Baby Girl Senior and Junior probably won�t remember him, and I know that this is so very hard for MC.

Shannie and I (aka Super Sisters Babysitting Duo) will be babysitting the Baby Girls on Friday night while their parents are at the wake. Last week when I was in charge of the Baby Girls, we went to McDonalds to eat and play at the playland, then to Dairy Queen for their first ever slushies (a big hit with Senior) and then to Jon�s house because there is a big park across the street. There was a polka band playing in the park, you ain�t seen nothing til you see a 3 � year old and a 23 month old jamming to a polka band. Junior dances kind of like Jon�the gopher dance with her little fists up in the air. Very funny and we had a wee old time. So hopefully we will be able to replicate the fun tomorrow. With Shannie along, the chances of that are very high.

Saturday, MC�s dad�s funeral is in the morning and it is supposed to rain I guess. Jon and I are planning a trip to State Fair so it better be nice�State Fair is my FAVORITE thing to do in the summer. Given my recent self-imposed �let�s get our act together while living at home and sock away money and get rid of debt� plan, I have not gone yet. I LOVE THE FAIR. It is the most fun thing to do in Milwaukee in the summer, in my opinion. Plus my boyfriend and I deserve a fun Jon and Jessie day out together, it�s been ages since we have been able to do anything like that. Besides I am going back to Fat Club (Weight Watchers) next week so it�s time to chow down before the good eats get put on the back burner.

Anyhew, I am going to get back to work�I have a couple BIG deals to close so I best get a�closing them. A huge commission check might just put me on the road to happiness (or Vegas). either one would be fine with me!

previous - next

Shoes - 2009-04-29
I'm back! - 2009-04-23
She's back.... - 2007-07-25
No longer preggo! - 2006-11-20
Sorry, middle of the night nonsense - 2006-10-28
Sign up for my Notify List and get email when I update!

email:
powered by
NotifyList.com

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!
0 comments so far