Get your ow
n diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

2005-07-25 - 8:18 a.m.

The itchy and scratchy show�

I have hives. And they itch like MAD. I haven�t had a problem with them in at least 10 years, since I was in college. I used to break out a few times a year, a lot more the summer that I was working at summer camp. I ate some fruit salad at my parents last night and before I left, I was itching like mad. It iddn�t dawn on me until I went and looked in the mirror why I was so itchy and they stood out at me in all their irregular shaped red blotchiness. I have a meeting today from 10 � noon-ish. Then, I have to pick up my boyfriend from the hospital this afternoon; he is going under the knife for his knee.

Saturday was Jon�s birthday. The plan was for him to attend his parenting class (a requirement for divorce in the state of Wisconson-more on that later). Then, I would pick him and Jake up, go to the airport and get our sweet ride, the 2005 Mustang Convertible, and go get Jess from work and head to Madison. In theory, a simple plan. However, we decided to take the scenic route and headed towards Eagle. Mid-route, the rains came�so up the top went (I know�boo, hiss).

We decided to stop in Eagle and get something to eat. We hop out of the car, Jess and Jake get out of the tiny back seat and Jess proceeds to barf, barf and then barf some more. Poor girl�someone from the bar we were parked in front of ran out with a towel and 7-UP which was very nice. So we went and got a snack, Jess slept in the booth and it was pouring outside with really high winds�you couldn�t even see across the street, it was like being in the carwash. We had another beer and waited for the rain to subside so we could get in the car without being soaked. On the way to the car, Jess puked again and we decdied to cancel the trip to Madison and head to Jon�s.

We rented Coach Carter and Hide �n Seek, both of which were good, went and got a pizza and made popcorn and all was good. Poor Jess slept most of the rest of the day. Sunday, we were going to get up and at �em because the way cool Mustang had to be back by 2:00, but we were all lazy and didn�t get up until 10. I did sleep at Jon�s with the kids there. It was the first time we had done that but Jon was on the couch and I was in his bed so we did behave ourselves, bummer, I know.

Sunday, we drove around for a while and oh my god, was it hot. We took the kids around Milwaukee which they seemed to enjoy and went to Rock Bottom for lunch and sat out on the river and ate and it was pretty nice but very hot. Then back to the airport, out to Grandma Rosie�s for a beer and to my parents for dinner and getting hives.

Anyway, I just popped another benadryl, hopefully this will kill my lovely hives (and they do �blanche� ((turn white)) when you push on them�just like the website says� so that�s just great. Or at least stop me from itching like a monkey.

Have a great Monday-
Jess

previous - next

Shoes - 2009-04-29
I'm back! - 2009-04-23
She's back.... - 2007-07-25
No longer preggo! - 2006-11-20
Sorry, middle of the night nonsense - 2006-10-28
Sign up for my Notify List and get email when I update!

email:
powered by
NotifyList.com

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!
0 comments so far