Get your ow
n diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

2005-07-11 - 10:03 a.m.

It was a weekend

And a pretty mellow one at that which is what I needed after dinking around moving for a couple weeks, taking a road trip last week with the boss and then going on vacation less than hours after returning from my work trip.

Friday, I went to dinner with Ann. We went to a joint on Pewaukee Lake but their kitchen had had a fire and they weren�t serving food. Instead, we went to Seesters and had fajitas which were pretty yummy. I think I was home by 10:30. My parents had gotten home from vacay so I stayed up and yapped with them until about midnight.

Saturday, Ann and I went rummage sale shopping. What a joke. I could clean out my car and come up with better crap to sell. If you are having a baby or have small kids, there was tons of stuff to buy. Since I don�t and am not, I bought some pots for camping and called it a day. We got a bite at Fridays and then stopped at Kohls and then I went and got Jon and we went to Greekfest. That is one of the summer activities in Milwaukee that I have always wanted to go to and I can now cross it off of my list. It was just ok�lots of food and a beer tent and not much else. I had a gyro and some corn on the cob, a beer and a Smirnoff and we called it a day at the fest. We went to Club Tap for a couple beers and went to pick Jake up from his cousin�s graduation party. I was very pissy as I stayed in the car and Jon got out to get him and ended up yapping with his nephews for about 15 minutes. Since he didn�t aknowledge my presence, nor introduce me, I got pretty snippy, and when we got back to his house, I stomped off, and Violet Pilot and I left. A further phone call produced more fighting and I went to bed angry. We never fight so this was a pretty big deal to me.

Sunday, I met Webah for brunch at Trocadero which was YUMMY and very good drinks. I want to be a hip eastside/downtown dwelling chick who throws my hair into a big messy yet oh so cute looking bun, slaps on a tank and some flip flops and takes my tan, fit self to meet my similarly hip pals for a late morning, hungover brunch at some place cool. Oh well, good think I like my circle of friends, because that really ain�t going to happen plus I think after the age of 25, the whole scenario kind of dies on the vine.

In the afternoon, I went to meet Jon and Jake and Kim and her kids at the pool at Cathy�s apartment complex, then we went to Fuddruckers for a little dinner and called it a day.

I got a phone call from Ann this morning, she fell down the stairs last night at Andreas�s house and broke her ankle. Of course, being the super knob that he is, his concerns led more to the well-being of his dog and his stupid Nascar shit. If she continues to speak to him, I think I will not be able to be friends with her, at least I can not talk about him anymore and analyze, re-analzye and super-reanalyze his every move or non-move as he never calls when he says he will, doesn�t follow through if they have plans, etc. If someone who had a girlish name and had lied in the past and continually lied to you currently and you knew it, why would you want to �hang on� to what might be left. I think a little psychotherapy can go a long way.

He is such a jackass-when he was married, my boyfriend slash his friend of 15 years, said he always had a "gal pal" on the side which he totally lied to Ann about. Secondly, I like to introduce himself to people as Andreas, but you can call him Andy because he would get very snippy and snark "no you can't...call me Andreas". I am so easily amused some times...Also by an amazing coinkydink, once Jon and I started dating, Andreas dropped Jon as a friend like a hot potato. Hmmm, because Jon might let Ann know what a complete loser Andreas is?

Ok back to work�have a great Monday!

Jess

previous - next

Shoes - 2009-04-29
I'm back! - 2009-04-23
She's back.... - 2007-07-25
No longer preggo! - 2006-11-20
Sorry, middle of the night nonsense - 2006-10-28
Sign up for my Notify List and get email when I update!

email:
powered by
NotifyList.com

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!
0 comments so far