Get your ow
n diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

2005-06-29 - 10:38 a.m.

I gots my bags packed�

...and you can call me Jess on the Go�I picked up my new boss Monday morning at 7:30 in the ugly PT cruiser rental and we headed for mid-state Indiana for an appointment, then zipped up to Detroit for 2 appointments on Tuesday and drove back. Almost exactly 36 hours of quality time and some really good appointments and 900 miles on the PT cruiser rental (which I am NOT a fan of by the way).

I got home last night about 8, unpacked and repacked, back out the door by 7:35 this morning. Jon and I are headed to Mackinac Island for a couple days followed by some adult debauchery and fun in the UP this weekend with Michelle and Greg, Tom and Kindell and some of Kindell�s family. Should be a good chance for me to get plenty of sun, reading and my ass kicked at euchre.

I have the most exciting news I have had in a long time. My sister had us all over for dinner on Sunday as well as her in-laws. It was her in-law�s anniversary and she had presents for each of them but said she like it so much that she bought the same thing for my parents�they all got I Love Grandma/pa bibs�she�s preggers. We were out at the church festival on Saturday and my sister was drinking water and was pretty quiet but I didn�t think too much of it. She is due on February 10th�yeah!

Did I mention I moved last weekend? Yep, home with the folks cuz I thought I was losing my job about 3 months ago...not an issue anymore but I had already given notice on the apartment so I was stuck. Should be ok, at least short term.

Ok back to work for this gal. Have a great and safe 4th of July weekend!

Jesster

previous - next

Shoes - 2009-04-29
I'm back! - 2009-04-23
She's back.... - 2007-07-25
No longer preggo! - 2006-11-20
Sorry, middle of the night nonsense - 2006-10-28
Sign up for my Notify List and get email when I update!

email:
powered by
NotifyList.com

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!
0 comments so far