Get your ow
n diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

2005-06-20 - 10:36 a.m.

Weekend in review

Would anybody care if Tom Cruise and Katie Holmes moved to outer Mongolia and never were heard from again? I know that I wouldn�t�they are so pukey, it�s worse than Trista and Ryan with her pinky-pink Tristarita and Ryantini drinks and tacky, over the top wedding and barf-engaging baby talk.

My boyfriend has become extremely attentive and is trying to be more romantic�there were roses waiting for me when I got home on Wednesday. I figured his friend Cathy had a little chit-chat with him and I asked her yesterday, yep, she told him to shape up. Cathy�s mom, Grandma Rosie, was at our pool thing yesterday. She told me twice how much she liked Jon and I together. Considering they are all still friends with the soon to be ex-wife, I take that as a high complement.

Friday was a low key night�Jon and I took Jake to the Gaelic Fest in Waukesha which was pretty lame. My parents were there which is always entertaining.

Saturday, I was up and at �em, went to tour my lovely new storage space, where they neglected to tell me that I would have to bring my approved lock before I could sign all the paperwork. Irritatting. Then, I picked up Jon and Jake and headed ot Green Lake for an exciting afternoon of boating and a few beers, followed by dinner at the Goose Blind (prime rib-yum) and then a long drive home, back about midnight.

Sunday, I was up and at �em again. Jon and I went out to Watertown to pick up his �new� loveseat from Terry. Then, I went packing gonzo for a couple hours and popped out to the pool to join Jon and his friends in their Nascar pool pool party and never did ge back to the packing, instead I decided to drink Miller Lite in very large quantities, miss the Peterson family cookout and fall asleep by 7:00. My boyfriend returned from said BBQ about 8 and found me snoring away where he apparently had a brief conversation with me, set my alarm for me and went home.

This week, not only am I moving on Saturday but my office is moving on Friday. That should be fun and an exiting way to get me to go through my she-ite, both at work and at home. Since I am a SLOB, that should be really fun. We are also having 4 retirement/going away lunches this week, so basically it�s free eats all week long.

Tomorrow, I will make my acting debut in our nurse�s training video. Can�t wait-I get to play the evil baby abductor for some real fun (not)�

Otherwise, not much to report. I am changing one of my medications which I was not looking forward to as it may initially cause flu like symptoms but so far so good.

Don�t know how much blogging time I will have this week, so you might just have to re-read this one for a few days�

Jess

previous - next

Shoes - 2009-04-29
I'm back! - 2009-04-23
She's back.... - 2007-07-25
No longer preggo! - 2006-11-20
Sorry, middle of the night nonsense - 2006-10-28
Sign up for my Notify List and get email when I update!

email:
powered by
NotifyList.com

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!
0 comments so far