Get your ow
n diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

2005-05-23 - 3:59 p.m.

Monday, Monday

I had an ok weekend, not great, not bad. Friday night I went to go watch the Focker kickball game with Jon then to O�Brien�s for a couple beers and some food. Since Jon had eaten, he wasn�t hungry so I split a pizza and mini-corn dogs with one of my team mates. I went looking for Jon as he was gone for a good 20 minutes and on my way to do that, ran into my old pal The Mexican that I haven�t seen in about a year so I yip-yapped with him for a while then came back to find no pizza, no mini-corn dogs. So I asked if they still weren�t there and yep, our order didn�t come yet. Turns out, Jon and Jeff quick ate it before I got back. Jon swears he didn�t realize that it was mine, thought he was just helping Jeff finish the food, but I was irritated and since I had paid for it and no one bothered to replace it, I decided a liquid dinner would be sufficient. As Jon told his pals while golfing on Saturday, �I picked pizza over sex without even realizing what I was doing�. So I decided to drop Jon off instead of staying at his house and then I went to the Double Gee on my way home where I ran into Jon�s friend Cathy and Cousin Mary.

Saturday was bad news. I had a bad, bad day with my friend colitis and stayed close to home. Jon was golfing all day (and supporting the good folks at Miller). He called and said that Cathy, Cousin Mary and Grandma Rosie were at the Charcoal Grill and they wanted me to go hang out with them and he would meet us there later. Which I did, and he did. It was pretty entertaining and I figured I was 2 seconds away from a potty if I needed it and 2 minutes away from my house. My pals were all at Hartfest but I thought a colitis attack, plus a huge crowd and long lines at the port-a-potty were not a great idea so I cancelled which I was very bummed about. Then we went to Rita Rae�s and Jon was about at the end of his little drinking rope. We were leaving, Jon was talking to Cathy in another part of the bar, so I went to find out how long he was going to be, ie if I should have another beer or not, and they were in the middle of some big discussion but he said no, he would be ready in a minute. But then the bartender bought us a beer, so 1/3 of the way through it, he is all ready to go so I put down my beer and we go. Then, he refuses to tell me what he and Cathy were talking about, so I assume me and/or Jon and I (more or less correctly, might I say) and I got mad. He was laying in bed, I didn�t� want to go to bed so he puts on his clothes and goes him. I end up calling him and he won�t come back as he probably shouldn�t have been driving so I go over there, we talk until about 2 AM and talk everything out and it�s cool.

Sunday, we woke up kind of early, laid in bed talking for a couple hours then went to brunch at Harry�s on Oakland, drove around a bit then went to Jon�s. I took a nap for most of the afternoon. That�s so lazy considering it was 70-some degrees outside. Then Jon took me to Mama Mia�s for dinner, we read the paper and watched Desperate Housewives and Grey�s Anatomy at which point I went home and watched TV in bed until about midnight.

I found the coolest website,

Postsecret

. I think it is the coolest idea I have seen in a long time and I like it even better than

Neighborhoodies

or

Found Magazine

Ok I am going to be productive-ish for the next approximately 1 hour. My boss is having yet another meeting that other salespeople are invited to but not me. Hmmm, this is always disturbing to me. I MADE MY QUOTA this month AND I MADE MY entire commission goal�everything for the next 5 business days is just gravy! Whoo, hoo, I love gravy especially when I am done with rent for a few months starting next month, which is when I get paid on it.

Love,
Jess

previous - next

Shoes - 2009-04-29
I'm back! - 2009-04-23
She's back.... - 2007-07-25
No longer preggo! - 2006-11-20
Sorry, middle of the night nonsense - 2006-10-28
Sign up for my Notify List and get email when I update!

email:
powered by
NotifyList.com

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!
0 comments so far