Get your ow
n diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

2005-05-20 - 1:31 p.m.

ho hum�

I can�t concentrate today. Maybe it is the anxiety that seems to fester in me, maybe it�s just that I need a vacation.

Wednesday night, Jon and I had a gourmet dinner of Fazoli�s (a pizzarino and spaghetti combo with drink and unlimited breadsticks for $3.99) then read the paper and watched TV. He clued me into the world of Law and Order: SVU which I was ignorant of but now I am totally enamored with it. We watched 2 re-runs in a row�--wow, that is good stuff, I can�t believe it hadn�t sucked me in before.

I burned down a bush at work last winter, with a cigarette that I thought that I had stomped out. I offered to pay for it; the bill came in a few weeks ago, for $200. $40 for the bush and $160 for the labor, which should be deducted from my next commission check. I think that I might put a little plaque on it, or actually them because they replaced them with 2 scrawny little things. I love contributing to the building beautification committee!

Our president, Terry, is the best ever. Yesterday, she pulled me into her office and gave me a gift certificate for a 1-hour massage because she felt really bad about what I have been going through at work with our buy-out. (Long story�but the short of it is that I thought I was getting fired).

I went out for drinks and dinner or something like that with my pal Jojo last night, which was way fun. It was nice to hang out and have a good chat.

I am getting a little nervous about planning camping�since I am kind of now on my own as my co-planner will be visiting the zoo and Great America this weekend so she's too busy to help and I have never bought food for 16 people for a whole weekend, it�s a little nerve racking. I emailed Shep for some advice, I�m sure he will help put my mind at ease. (new addition: yep, he was a big help)

A guy I worked with just called for a phone number of his client and after I gave it to him, decided that he would need to pull over and actually write it down. I suggested if he sung it, he might remember it more easily but he wouldn�t go for it, even though I sung it for him 3 times (that�s a little trick from Cheers-I will never forget �Albania, Albania, It borders on the Adriatic�, which coincidentally did once help me answer a bar trivia question correctly).

I am supposed to go to kickball tonight and O�Briens, then to Hartfest tomorrow although I feel super lazy this weekend so we shall see. I would be ok with a movie on the couch right about now!

Have a great weekend!
Jess

previous - next

Shoes - 2009-04-29
I'm back! - 2009-04-23
She's back.... - 2007-07-25
No longer preggo! - 2006-11-20
Sorry, middle of the night nonsense - 2006-10-28
Sign up for my Notify List and get email when I update!

email:
powered by
NotifyList.com

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!
0 comments so far