Get your ow
n diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

2005-05-18 - 1:13 p.m.

Tada�

I know it�s been a while since I blogged which seems to be the story of my life lately. I have not been doing too much though so it�s not very exciting anyway.

Friday, I went to dinner with Ann and her family then played domino�s with them which I am getting much better at. I think I was home by 10:30.

Saturday, Jon and I took Jake and his friend Jake to the Javon Walker �Celebrity� softball game. When I bought the tickets, there were a ton of celebrities on the list, including TV and sports, like Ellen DeGeneres, Donovan McNabb, Darren and Jamie Sharper, co-captain Tara Reid and about 30 others. Well, let me tell you, it should have been a warning when the list was taken off the javonwalker84.com website. If by celebrities, you mean Ethan, who won Survivor:Africa, Kwame, the 2nd runner up from the Apprentice, local celebrities like former Badgers Michael Bennet and Joe Panos, Brian Ritchie from the Violent Femmes, Olympian Chris Witty, Terry Porter and Sam Cassell, and a few Packers that I have NEVER heard of, then they had celebrities. It was disappointing because I was hoping to see a few big name celebrities and apparently the entire Ellen fan club was too, because the lesbians were out in full force.

Tara Reid was either still drunk or freshly drunk, she looked like a scanky mess and had the hair to match. She�s also an even worse softball player than I am, if you can imagine that!

Saturday night I just stayed home instead of going to the Wave game with Jon and Jake. Sunday, I went to a Pampered Chef party at Windy�s and got to see her fabulous new kitchen and living room. I also booked a party which I am not sure why but there is plenty of PC stuff that I can add to my gadget repertoire.

I have been pretty down in the dumps the last few days because of a number of reasons, none of which I care to get into very much at the moment but things seem to be on the upswing. I found out yesterday that my grampy is selling his house and moving into an apartment and last week, my grammy got confused and ran into a building with her car.

Terry, our outgoing president and rock-star extraordinaire, bought me a gift certificate for a massage to help me cheer up. What an awesome thing, huh? I am going to miss her a ton.

I am irritated as I am planning the annual camping trip for 15 people next weekend. Actually I am co-planning but besides helping me with the grocery list, I am flying solo, I guess. I picked the campsite, collected the money, worked out who was bringing what. All that�s left to do is do the Sam�s, grocery and Target shopping for the trip. My co-planner has informed me that she is busy every night next week, and all weekend. We were going to go shopping on Sunday but now she�s going to Great America, returning at 6 or 7 which is not exactly when I want to be running around doing all this crap, which means it all falls on me. Irritating? I think so. She can be in charge of firewood and ice refills for all the coolers then. Ha, that�ll show her� Am I being out of line here? I thought co-planning meant working together??

Ok back to the grind�must work on kicking my #1 sales rival�s booty for the month!

Hope all is well�
Jess

previous - next

Shoes - 2009-04-29
I'm back! - 2009-04-23
She's back.... - 2007-07-25
No longer preggo! - 2006-11-20
Sorry, middle of the night nonsense - 2006-10-28
Sign up for my Notify List and get email when I update!

email:
powered by
NotifyList.com

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!
0 comments so far