Get your ow
n diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

2005-03-02 - 2:52 p.m.

Roll �em if you got �em

No, I am not talking about naughty things� I mean a pair of Levi�s circa 1992, really tight at the ankle. Yep, I didn�t think such a thing still existed but I witnessed it today with my OWN google eyes. I was waiting for my doctor�s appointment and this guy across from me was with his mom or girlfriend, it was hard to tell, they had that white trash look about them, she could have been 30 or 50 or anywhere in between. So he gets up to help her across the office for her exam and he has his jeans pinned with real safety pins and then rolled up but the roll-ups are falling out and they are just folded up once instead of a true �peg and roll� look. Sawwweeeet. I didn�t know that anyone still thought that was in vogue, perhaps HE was a trendsetter and I, Jesster, am on the end of picking up that fashion trend. Maybe I'll pick up a pair of wrestling shoes and a new pair of bibs if that type of stuff is back in style.

I went to lunch with MC today, which is always a treat but even better because I got to treat her to lunch (ok, it was my turn) and then got to sponsor her hot chocolate treat afterwards as well. Then off to the orthopod for my 3 month checkup�all is well, no kickball until about May or June though.

Super girlfriend (that�s me) whipped up some chocolate chip cookies last night, Jon and I are taking his kidlets and a friend each up to the Dell�s tomorrow which I am really looking forward to.

Not much else is going on. I had a great weekend, went out for dinner/drinks with Jon on Friday, pretty low key then Saturday a bb-game for Jake then up to Appleton for an entertaining evening of beer, yummy food, more beer and cards with Michelle and Greg. We shot back to Milwaukee Sunday AM for another basketball game then took Jake to my parents for dinner with the whole family and all the dogs were in attendance as well. Except mine because I don�t have one yet�poor me. Some day, Ruby the Fox Red lab will be mine�

One day left of work for the week-well plus a couple of hours, then I am gone until next Thursday�yippee. I have a little trip to Pittsburgh/Cleveland and I am back Wednesday night.

That�s about all I have to report�sorry I am not more exciting�

Jess

previous - next

Shoes - 2009-04-29
I'm back! - 2009-04-23
She's back.... - 2007-07-25
No longer preggo! - 2006-11-20
Sorry, middle of the night nonsense - 2006-10-28
Sign up for my Notify List and get email when I update!

email:
powered by
NotifyList.com

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!
0 comments so far