Get your ow
n diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

2005-02-14 - 4:07 p.m.

Happy Valentine�s Day

Or as I like to call it, major disappointment day. Single, married, dating, engaged, whatever, it is usually kind of a crappy day any way you slice it.

I am glad to be dating someone, I am especially delighted to be with Jon and even more ecstatic to be in love with him. However, I am always waiting for the something more, ya know, the one V-day that will blow me away. I did get this super, duper cute watch that I had admired MONTHS ago with my friend Ann who was nice enough to remember and to tell Jon that I had liked it. It�s pink suede with a big, fat, square silver square around the face and the face is different color brown and pink and ivory and purplish stripes, kind of like neopolitan ice cream. It�s basically super groovy.

But is that enough for spoiled brat Jess? Nope. She�s still wondering if she�s going to get a card and/or flowers. I didn�t buy Jon anything, instead I took him to the dinner of his choosing (Outback). I was not wild about going to Outback and hadn�t been there for several years but it was actually pretty good and Jon�s filet was awesome. I did leave a card for him this morning in the bathroom and wrote I Heart U! in lipstick on the mirror before I went to bed (which he said was the sweetest thing anyone had ever done for him. I swear he had tears in his eyes but I was kind of sleeping so maybe I just imagined it).

I am making dinner for Jon and my mom and one of his childrens. Spaghetti with garlic bread and salad. I think I rock because I am also making chocolate marshmallow fondue with Oreo crumbs in it. What does one dunk into that? Oh, more oreos, more marshmallows, angel food cake, strawberries and bananas. Wow, I DO rock in the girlfriend department!

Friday, Jon and I went to Conejitos for a cheapo, yummy dinner and drinks ($15 for two including 2 margs and 2 sodas�bargain city!) and then to Lucille�s Rockin� Pianos with Joanne and her new boy Gary. It was a hoot and them beers were a-flowin�. We left shortly after Gary accidently knocked Joanne, her barstool and himself flat ass on the ground.

Saturday, Jon and Jake had a basketball game at 12:30, so dutiful girlfriend (that�s me!) went and watched (they won) and then we took Jake to Paulie�s for some lunch and interactive trivia where Jake proceeded to win one round, Jon proceeded to win one round and Jess proceeded to lose. Saturday night, we went to MC and Juanie�s for some quality time with the baby girls and then sat around yapping with Shannie and Juanie�s friend Al. We were supposed to play games but finally got in a couple rounds of Uno later in the evening after I ate my body weight in mini weinie rollups, taco and spinach dips. It was a very entertaining evening, especially when MC was singing �you�re a mean one� and Shannie chimed in with �Charlie Brown�. Ugh-sorry Shannie-it�s Mr. Grinch. God, I love having a blonde sister sometimes.

That�s the big weekend wrapup. Off to finish up a few things at work and then home to my domestic whirlwind goddess self of cleaning up the joint and making dinner.

previous - next

Shoes - 2009-04-29
I'm back! - 2009-04-23
She's back.... - 2007-07-25
No longer preggo! - 2006-11-20
Sorry, middle of the night nonsense - 2006-10-28
Sign up for my Notify List and get email when I update!

email:
powered by
NotifyList.com

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!

0 comments so far