Get your ow
n diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

2005-02-03 - 2:25 p.m.

Lazy blogger, I am�

I have been very blah lately, not a lot of energy in general even though I have been getting 7 or 8 hours of beauty sleep a night. So that might explain my non-blogging attitude for the last week or 2.

I spent the last couple of days in the greater Philadelphia/New Jersey area. And yep, immediately off the plane, I could be my sleek pink Eagles girlish looking hat, which I took a pass on. K-mart even had T.O. jammies for the ladies�just what I want to slumber in, I bet my Viking loving boyfriend and Packer loving self would be really put in the mood if I slinked out of the bathroom in my Terrell Owens nightie�cha. Right.

Things in the land of L-O-V-E are fantastic. It�s been a really long time since anybody wanted to pick me up from the airport much less haul my heinie there at 6 AM on a Monday morning but Jonboy did just that. Then we grabbed some dinner last night and he headed off to coach basketball practice for his son Jake.

Tonight I am headed out for a cocktail or two with my friend Dumbass Jon (not to be confused with loverboy Jon). Then we are supposed to take loverboy Jon�s kids out for dinner after Jake�s basketball game which I shall not be attending I don�t think as Ex-Mrs. Jon will be there.

I am very bummed � no commission check in February for the first time in MONTHs so I shall have a pretty mellow and low key February. March looks pretty good though�maybe I�ll get smart and actually save some of my next commission check�

Otherwise, not much to report. My mother is driving my bananas for a variety of reasons. This weekend should be low-key. Tomorrow, we are going to watch Friday Night Lights with Jake, Saturday I am babysitting for Baby Girl Senior and Junior as their parents are headed to Punta Cana for FREE, they won the trip from The Brew and the auntie that is babysitting the rest of the time has something going on Saturday night. Life as I know it is pretty fabulous. Besides the commission check thing, I haven�t been this happy in eons.

Ciao�
Jess

previous - next

Shoes - 2009-04-29
I'm back! - 2009-04-23
She's back.... - 2007-07-25
No longer preggo! - 2006-11-20
Sorry, middle of the night nonsense - 2006-10-28
Sign up for my Notify List and get email when I update!

email:
powered by
NotifyList.com

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!
0 comments so far