Get your ow
n diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

2004-12-29 - 2:45 p.m.

Itching to get out of Dodge

I usually take off the week between Christmas and New Year�s. Now I know why-it sucks being at work. It�s slow I don�t feel like cleaning off my desk or clearing out my files and I would rather be home watching Dr. Phil and Oprah and eating Dove chocolates.

I went out with Sassyboy for lunch today. (if you have been following my life saga, he�s the brother of my one of my bestest of friends that pops into town every 6 months or so and emails me very suggestive things on an infrequent basis). Anyway, he�s in town so he rang me up for lunch and I went. Now unlike Wonderboy, I know that there is a Mrs. Sassyboy yet I am drawn to him like a moth to a freakin� flame. Then off he went to shop and I went back to work although I had several other ideas for spending the afternoon that didn�t include sitting at my desk�So instead I turned Sheryl Crow up as loud as I could stand and sung my merry way back to work.

I�m in a pre-New Year�s funk. Last night I was at the mall and I didn�t even feel like shopping. My normal shop til you drop heart just wasn�t in it. I couldn�t even face the return line at Old Navy so I returned with my return in hand. I was with Shep and baby Brodie (of 5 week old fame) and this saleslady asked me as I was hauling Brodie around in his little carrier if I hurt my leg during childbirth which reduced me to fits of giggles because A. No, he isn�t my baby and B. How the hell would I have hurt my leg during childbirth to leave me wearing an ankle to thigh brace�unless it�s that trendy new hang by your knees monkey birthing that�s all the rage right now. At least that part was funny.

Today is my favorite day of every 2 weeks. My cleaning up dynamo Colleen comes to my house and makes everything sparkly clean and smelling good and looking organized. I probably shouldn�t (ok make that definitely shouldn�t) have a cleaning lady but it makes me so very happy that I would rather sit home once a week and save the money to have her come over.

Ok back to work. I�m off tomorrow so I shall be blog-less until perhaps Friday morning. I still haven�t heard from Wonderboy-no surprise. Although I am not a bunny boiler, I think he owes me an explanation�

Jess


previous - next

Shoes - 2009-04-29
I'm back! - 2009-04-23
She's back.... - 2007-07-25
No longer preggo! - 2006-11-20
Sorry, middle of the night nonsense - 2006-10-28
Sign up for my Notify List and get email when I update!

email:
powered by
NotifyList.com

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!
0 comments so far