Get your ow
n diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

2004-12-14 - 2:09 p.m.

Ho Ho Ho Hum

It�s Tuesday, I�m the only sales rep in the office and my boss is loosing his voice so I have a big ol� pile of stuff to do since we went from 4 reps to 2 reps in the last 2 weeks. Blech � don�t we like to bag off in the weeks before the holidays and take up desk space. Sure do, but we�re actually doing some work.

I just went to school pick up my cap and gown for graduation this weekend. I want to be back in college with the rest of the 20 year olds, hair scraped into a pony, wearing sweats and flip flops, waking up 10 minutes before class starts. I sure don�t miss the exams, group projects or endless paper writing but I like the sweats thing. I also learned that my alma mater�s mascot are not the Cardinals Saints as previously thought, but rather the Cardinal Stritch Wolves. Who knew. I thought maybe I should buy a sweatshirt since it was my first trip to the bookstore which seems odd as I was a student there starting in 1997 but I didn�t buy anything. Oh well, I never even heard the UW-M school song until the day I graduated, and I still made it through my bachelor�s degree just find and dandy.

The scene on the dating front is pretty much ok. I am still 100% freaked out by the whole thing (not that I am dating again but that I found an adversary deemed worthy of my wit and charm). Being one who is habitually plagued with high amounts of anxiety, and my past history of being cheated on in ways I could never have even imagined and lied to (see also: cheating), I am extremely leary but trying to be cautiously optimistic as this one is rocking cool. We had the best date on Friday and I really enjoy talking and spending time with said Wonderboy. He is leaving for 2 � weeks to go home for the holidays so we shall see what happens upon his return. I think it is high time I meet someone who is hell-a cool (sorry, been watching Real World/Road Rules reruns) and all that jazz, but the whole �will he call me, does he really like me as much as I like him� scenario drives me absolutely batty. Although I am an extremely confident person, these type of situations leave me rendered a puddle of self-doubt.

Ok, well as previously mentioned, I have a crap load �o work to get done so have a happy Tuesday and go get that shopping done-only a few more days to buy luxury items for me!

Jess


previous - next

Shoes - 2009-04-29
I'm back! - 2009-04-23
She's back.... - 2007-07-25
No longer preggo! - 2006-11-20
Sorry, middle of the night nonsense - 2006-10-28
Sign up for my Notify List and get email when I update!

email:
powered by
NotifyList.com

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!
0 comments so far