Get your ow
n diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

2004-12-08 - 10:03 a.m.

She�s back in the saddle again�

Yesterday was my first full day back at work since the slice and dice on my knee. I worked a half a day last Friday and made it most of the day yesterday. I am progressing great according to my cranky physical therapist who doesn't find me amusing and will not concede to my requests for massages instead of tortureous exercizing.

Otherwise, I haven�t been up to a heck of a lot. Last weekend was pretty boring, except Sunday Ann and I went out for the Packer game and this cute new boy named Rob came out and met us for a couple cocktails. We decided that we like Rob�even Ann�s ex freaking husband storming into the bar, looking for Amadeus (aka Ann�s boyfriend Andreas) and telling both Ann and I to shut our fucking mouths (well, I got told to shut my fat fucking mouth) did not scare him off so I take that as a good sign. (and that he took me to dinner the last 2 nights is also a plus). I think I may have found someone who could actually outsmartass me. When we were out on Sunday, he said some wise crack to me and I didn�t have a comeback, which Ann claims she has never seen happen. That may be true, probably the first time this millennium, but it�s good for me to be outside of my comfort zone. I also beat him at skee-ball and the racing game at Chuckie Cheese but he won at Wack-a-Mole which I am a little leary of if he's that good at whacking things...

I am reading �I am Charlotte Simmons� from Tom Wolfe. While I was gimping back to the bathroom at Barnes and Noble the other day, my faithful book carrier Rob went and bought my books for me which also is a good start of the earning of the brownie points. It�s a really good book and I can�t believe that this old guy who wears custom made white suits that to me look pretty doufousy (Tom Wolfe, I mean) has so accurately portrayed the typical college student. Since I was up at 3:00 this morning and couldn�t go back to sleep and from 1-3 the night before (and by myself I might add), I have gotten some good reading time in (and a few games of handheld Yatzee). I have yet to break my previous high score of 511 though.

That�s about all this gal has to report..no further rants nor raves. I am kind of freaked out about this date situation as it has been ages and ages since I met someone I really liked. I did have another date for tonight with this other guy, John, a friend of a friend, but he doesn�t really float my boat so I cancelled on him.

Have a fabu Wednesday...

Jess

previous - next

Shoes - 2009-04-29
I'm back! - 2009-04-23
She's back.... - 2007-07-25
No longer preggo! - 2006-11-20
Sorry, middle of the night nonsense - 2006-10-28
Sign up for my Notify List and get email when I update!

email:
powered by
NotifyList.com

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!
0 comments so far