Get your ow
n diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

2004-11-18 - 11:22 a.m.

Helloooo�sweet parking spaces

Last night was MC's birthday dinner featuring special guest Jessie for yummy chinese then a cake from Coldstone Creamery-I highly recommend one that is covered in Chocolate Ganache, it was goooood! Then I accompanied birthday girl to get her nails redone because Azana Salon and Spa did a crappy job on Friday and they chipped by Saturday morning. (Our overpriced pedicures also sucked, I thought) I just came back from the DMV, which is one of the most interesting places for a cross-section of the city to gather. Anyhew, I picked up my (sweeeet) handicrapped parking pass. Now I know that this will require me to spend thousands of dollars on surgery, hobble around on crutches for 4-6 weeks, go through tortureous rehab for up to 6 months but the crowning glory is that during the holiday season, I will have kickass parking. Not that I will really be in the mood to go anywhere fantastic or crowded but my friends have all volunteered to take me to whichever mall I would like to holiday shop at, plop me on a bench and periodically see if I need a snack or can watch even more of their packages. That sounds like a super treat!

Tomorrow I am going to Vegas with Amy, which seems pretty surreal as I haven�t really done 1 thing to get ready for said trip. I am going to run to the mall shortly to see if I can find some kind of hottie outfit for said trip but I don�t have high hopes. After that, I am in the office Monday, to the movies on Monday night with the girls (new Bridget Jones) even though I hate Renee Zellweger and her constantly smooshed up, pouty faced look, then under the knife Tuesday afternoon.

Ok must go procure some outfit that will make me look 10 years younger and 30 pounds lighter�should be really easy. I am also boycotting the Limited because they no longer carry pants in my size which is the AVERAGE size in America for women.

Ciao-
Jess

previous - next

Shoes - 2009-04-29
I'm back! - 2009-04-23
She's back.... - 2007-07-25
No longer preggo! - 2006-11-20
Sorry, middle of the night nonsense - 2006-10-28
Sign up for my Notify List and get email when I update!

email:
powered by
NotifyList.com

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!
0 comments so far