Get your ow
n diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

2004-11-15 - 2:33 p.m.

weekend in review

It�s over-the wedding of the year. This weekend was a whirlwind of bridal activity and it went off perfectly.

Thursday night, I went to Kenosha to pay off my Packer/Bear bet with Bryan 3. We went to the Wine Knot for some drinks and yummy appetizers, $100 later, and let's just say a good time was had. It was fun and we laid the smack down for the next Packer/Bear game-dinner at Bern�s Steakhouse in Tampa. Whoo doggie, that�s a biggun bet!

Friday morning, the bridesmaids got spa treatments-a massage and a pedicure, followed by a limo ride to Maggiano�s for the bridesmaid lunch. Then I ran a few errands for Shannie with MC and off to the rehearsal and rehearsal dinner which went off without a hitch.

Saturday morning came VERY early, I popped by the salon to see how Bridey was doing and then off to be beautified at my hairdresser, then to the MAC counter for makeup. I went with the modified Sarah Jessica Parker hip little updo thing. Lunch with all the girls at my parents, then off to the church for pics and stuff. Wedding at 3-luckily it wasn�t much earlier or we would have had to get our hair done at like 5 AM or something. The wedding was quite lovely and then we whipped over to a park for outdoor pics followed by a stop at a townie bar-the Wonderland Tap for a couple brews. By the time I got to the reception, I thought my feet would fall off but luckily I had my fuzzy Badger flip-flops, which MC named our Slip-Slops. They were quite a hit.

Open bar at a reception is not such a great idea maybe. Fun yes, but free Rolling Rocks and Old Fashioned�s? -it�s like a dream come true for this bridesmaid. Nothing super crazy happened at the reception, at least not that I am aware of. It was a blast and all of the sudden, the night was over. My bro was a drunken fool who was ignoring his girlfriend and my �rents were quite irritated at him. I was not far behind him but at least coherent and walking with little to no trouble.

Sunday morning was a brunch at my folks so I helped them clean up afterwards and then took a nap pre-Packer game but I didn�t wake up until almost half time. I am delighted to see them pull out a big win. The last 2 weeks, I have come in 2nd place in my confidence pool and last week I won our work �Pick �em� pool. If Philly wins tonight, I win again which I will gladly parlay into some Vegas betting! Did I mention I am going to Vegas for the weekend with Rock �N Roll Amy?

I also have a date this week I think with this guy, Matt. I am looking forward to it, I shall report back�.

I am going to Las Vegas next weekend, can�t wait, seems kind of surreal that I am actually going for two reasons � it kind of snuck up on me and it�s the third time I am going this year.

Ok that�s enough for now�
Jess

previous - next

Shoes - 2009-04-29
I'm back! - 2009-04-23
She's back.... - 2007-07-25
No longer preggo! - 2006-11-20
Sorry, middle of the night nonsense - 2006-10-28
Sign up for my Notify List and get email when I update!

email:
powered by
NotifyList.com

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!
0 comments so far