Get your ow
n diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

2004-11-11 - 1:48 p.m.

Let the good times roll

Tomorrow begins the official pre-wedding extravaganza. 10:00 pedicures/massages and manicures for the ladies followed by a surprise Excursion limo to pick us up at the spa and take us to Maggiano�s for the bridesmaid lunch. Then a little nappy poo and the rehearsal at 6:00, followed by dinner at the Charcoal Grill.

Saturday morning is hair and makeup then lunch and pics, wedding at 3:00, quick pics, a stop at a townie bar for a drink then on to the reception.

This wedding is going to be a hoot. 225 people plus another 50 or so (mostly cops) showing up for the reception, which is open bar. Open bar = a lot of really drunk people which is usually entertaining. My mother made baskets of toiletries for the bathrooms and she wasn�t sure what to put into the guy�s so among the usual (mouthwash, gum, that kind of crap) she bought an electric razor and CONDOMS. Yes, my mother went out and bought a box of For Her Pleasure Trojan condoms. Who�d have thunk? My sister (aka Bridey) has asked one of the other bridesmaid�s husbands to bum rush the boy�s bathroom and steal the condoms out and toss them. I think it is hilarious.

Anyhew, I am sure I will have all kinds of entertaining stories and anecdotes post wedding.

Ann and I went to the Bucks game last night. It was fun, a group of brothers we met at Mel�s wanted to see Ann and I kiss. We didn�t oblige them. Sorry Michelle and Natalie, I know you would have been all over it�but I�m sure Ann�s lips are not quite as soft as yours.

Tonight I am going�. out with Bryan 3. Yep, really. I owe him dinner from the Packer/Bear game-betting debacle and it�s time to pay up. We are going to the Wine Knot, which is so yummy, and the wine is good so I think it will be fun. Although it is about time for Bryan 3 to fish or cut bait but I bet he won�t. If anyone has a spare set of cajones, I think he could use some help in that department.

Alrighty then � I am off tomorrow, although I mentally am off today so that�s all she wrote for now. I�ll be back Monday with all my bridemaidly tales�

Jessica

previous - next

Shoes - 2009-04-29
I'm back! - 2009-04-23
She's back.... - 2007-07-25
No longer preggo! - 2006-11-20
Sorry, middle of the night nonsense - 2006-10-28
Sign up for my Notify List and get email when I update!

email:
powered by
NotifyList.com

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!
0 comments so far