Get your ow
n diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

2004-10-25 - 10:10 a.m.

It was the best of times, it was the worst of times

My birthday turned out pretty good. We had an all day sales meeting (blech) but my boss surprised us with our Christmas present--Van Halen tickets in 2 weeks and a limo ride to the show, which was pretty cool.

Then I went to dinner at Balistreiri�s with the family and off to a 9:00 kickball game which we lost, and I was 0-3. I think it�s time to call the doc and schedule surgery on my knee. Afterwards, a trip to O�Briens (thanks for the beer Dansting!) with the family, assorted friends and kickball team mates. I didn�t drink that much-probably 5 or 6 beers and two shots but I barfed on the way home which was nasty.

Fellow blogger Dansting had emailed me that I should hit up Jake for a beer on him which I did and then I told Jake he needed to buy me a birthday beer and he said I already did but since it was actually from Dansting, no he didn�t. Jake also pummeled my sister with the �I can�t believe you don�t remember� as he thinks he kissed her in high school behind the football field or some such nonsense. We weren�t in high school at the same time but I can guarandamnty you that she would not have been sucking face with him behind the football field or otherwise.

Saturday, ran some errands, took a 3 hour nappie and went to the Melting Pot for a kickass dinner with MC, LA and Shanniegirl which left with most of my eye makeup missing because we were laughing so hard I was crying.

Sunday, I went to the �rents for the game and dinner and to help Shannie with some wedding stuff-I can�t believe there are only 2 weeks left! Ann came along too. Shannie has about 200 glass votives she got from someone else�s wedding she wants to clean out and reuse even though I offered her $20 to buy new ones. Well, most of them had � of the original candle left in them and they were not coming out so we decided to light them and let them melt down. After 4 hours of 150 candles going, it was like a sauna in my parent�s family room.

My parents are super, duper pissed at me-I went OFF on my brother on Saturday�he didn�t go to Chad�s bachelor party on Saturday because he had a doggie play date in the afternoon then it was his 2 year dating anniversary and they had plans. Like he couldn�t have gone to the golf part at least, especially since he is in the wedding (at his insistence�he was supposed to be an usher but said he wouldn�t attend the wedding if he wasn�t important enough to be a groomsman). So now my parents are royally pissed at me for saying something to him and upsetting him. Anyone who knows my brother knows that he is interested in one thing-himself. He is never available to help anyone, never calls unless he wants something.

Anyway, to make family peace, I will apologize for upsetting him (apparently he was quite agitated that I called him out on it and my mom said I ruined his anniversary) but I still think I was right. I welcome any and all feedback on that [email protected]

This should be an ok week-I am heading to South Bend Tuesday night and that's my only out of towner this week. Next weekend is my annual Halloween bus trip in Appleton where we all wear a theme costume, this year we are bunnies. I was going to be Jessica Rabbit but scratched that because I don't want to wear a dress and heels all night, so I just have pink sweats and the bunny ears/tail and slippers. Weak, I know but that's the way it's gonna go down.

I got some great loot-a bunch of gift certificates-the spa, Target, Barnes and Noble, the stamping store, a new coat, sweater, big lightup punkin that says "the Witch is in", fondue pot, homade scarf.

Peace and hair grease-
Jess

previous - next

Shoes - 2009-04-29
I'm back! - 2009-04-23
She's back.... - 2007-07-25
No longer preggo! - 2006-11-20
Sorry, middle of the night nonsense - 2006-10-28
Sign up for my Notify List and get email when I update!

email:
powered by
NotifyList.com

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!
0 comments so far