Get your ow
n diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

2004-08-27 - 1:18 p.m.

she�s back�

My trip went pretty well. I am glad to be back, thanks to United�s mechanical problems in Rochester and a missing flight crew in Chicago, I got home about 11 instead of 7:39.

There were 2 people waiting with bouquets of flowers and one with a huge thing of balloons, but I didn�t know them so I figured they weren�t for me. So yet again, no welcoming committee (even with 1 person in attendance!) for Jess. Poor me. Maybe some day, someone will actually even ask (gasp!) what time I am flying in or whatever to be greeting me when I come off the plane (or at least on the other side of security since you can�t come to the gates anymore). It would be even better if it was some guy with a huge bouquet of tulips and lilacs (no roses please). A girl can dream, can�t she?

Did you know it is possible to drive over 300 miles throughout western NY and northern Pennsyvlania and not pass a Best Buy, Radio Shack or Target? It is. I forgot my phone charger and was totally out of juice and didn�t find a place to buy one.

I made an attempt to NOT eat fast food on my trip last week and it was completely successful. Instead, I ate at the �family restaurant� type thing and it was actually pretty good. Although, I did eat a couple open faced turkey sandwiches with mashed potatoes and gravy. YUMMEEE.

Amy told me I looked pretty today (now if she was only a guy�) which was very nice of her because I didn�t think I even looked halfway decent but if she says so then it must be true!

No big weekend plans. Tonight kickball starts, I am little nervous with the ACL tear and all but I can going to give a whirl after all, It's Just a Game Focker. Then, I am watching the Packer game at O�Brien�s. This weekend I don�t have much going on besides babysitting on Sunday night for Baby Girls Senior and Junior which I am looking forward to. I have a LOT of laundry and cleaning up to do and the roommie is moving out tomorrow (big yeah!) so I am looking forward to spreading OUT!

Have a great weekend-

Jess

previous - next

Shoes - 2009-04-29
I'm back! - 2009-04-23
She's back.... - 2007-07-25
No longer preggo! - 2006-11-20
Sorry, middle of the night nonsense - 2006-10-28
Sign up for my Notify List and get email when I update!

email:
powered by
NotifyList.com

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!
0 comments so far