Get your ow
n diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

2004-08-23 - 9:38 a.m.

back in the saddle�

It�s Monday and I�m back at work for a day, then off to upstate NY, may even squeeze in a trip to Niagara Falls even though Bob (of Bob and Brian) has been very adamant that it sucks. Sorry blog-readers- you will be Jessterless for the majority of the week.

I made a fleece blanket on Friday for Annie�s birthday. It turned out quite cute. I beertended on Saturday at Irish Fest. There was a little old lady working in our tent wearing a shamrock print shirt with a mis-matched shamrock print vest over it. Anyway, all beers had to be bought with tickets-this little old lady got hauled out by security for taking cash for beers. I like beertending as a volunteer activity although by about 10:00 it was deader than a doornail at the Celtic Rocks stage. I guess �Bad Haggis� isn�t pulling in the big crowds.

Sunday, the domestic diva made zucchini bread and broccoli salad, cleaned up the joint a little and slept in. I had to sign a new lease for my apartment, 9 months so I guess I will be there until at least May. The birthday party was a smashing success. A LOT of little kids running around, general mayhem and a good time was had by all. The birthday girl looked so dang cute in her new sunflower dress, and did a great job of smashing green frosting into her hair. MC and I gave her a quick rinse and she was good as new.

I got a lot of compliments on my $15,000 potato salad, which is always nice to hear. I am telling you-all I need to do is meet a potato salad junkie, whip some up for him and I would have him under my spell for good. I taught MC how to make it on Saturday morning so she can now whip up her own potato salad.

MC dropped some stuff off about 10:30 last night and she was crying because her dad is having surgery today, it�s pretty serious stuff so she made me cry (she told her husband she was on her way over to my house so I could bawl with her). So please keep Dr. D in your prayers today. I practically lived at their house in junior high and high school so it�s hard to see.

Ok back to work for me �sorry this was kind of lam-o today. I promise I shall be much more clever and witty upon my return.

Jessica

previous - next

Shoes - 2009-04-29
I'm back! - 2009-04-23
She's back.... - 2007-07-25
No longer preggo! - 2006-11-20
Sorry, middle of the night nonsense - 2006-10-28
Sign up for my Notify List and get email when I update!

email:
powered by
NotifyList.com

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!
0 comments so far