Get your ow
n diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

2004-08-11 - 9:18 a.m.

Pour me...

I was kind of down in the dumps Monday night when my plans got cancelled, for two reasons: 1. I was looking forward to going out and 2. I like going out with Neil, it�s always fun and it�s nice to hang out with someone who is entertaining and gets my sense of humor and brings me beers as fast as I can suck them down (which is pretty fast). So we shall see if he calls re: the rescheduled Friday outing.

After giving some thought as to my activities this weekend (by and large nothing) and kind of being poopy about not doing anything much, I though about my upcoming schedule:

Tuesday: Florist with bride/sister

Wednesday: Dinner with MC and baby girls Sr. and Jr. Later: Meet Ann for drink.

Thursday: State Fair with Jingles and Spice

Friday: Out with Major Trouble (we shall see about this one�)

Saturday: make tons of salads. Set up shower at Day�s. Visit with Grampy and the aunts at Jingle�s and Spice�s. Fair/REO Speedwagon at night.

Sunday: By day: Shower. By night: Montgomery Gentry at the Fair with hairdresser to the stars aka 867-5309

Monday: watch Packer game with Ann and her new bo-hunk (also tentative)

Tuesday: Young Republicans meeting type thing

Wednesday: Cubs/Brewers game

Thursday: Ann moves

Friday: giving potato salad making lessons at MC�s

Saturday: more moving/organizing of Ann during the day/volunteer bartending at Irish Fest at night

Sunday: wee one Jr.�s 1 year birthday party at MC�s

Monday: Stamping party in Jessterville

Tuesday � Friday: Upstate NY

Next week: ?? perhaps a guest??

Followed by: Las Vegas over Labor Day weekend with the girls!!!!

Good thing I am not dating anyone, I�d have to squeeze them in on my lunch hour. Those nooners would probably get to me eventually. Ha ha.

Ok, this makes me tired just looking at it. Plus my jean jacket is kind of stinky which I can�t really figure out because I just washed it. Maybe it got stinky riding around for a week in Violet Pilot but Violet isn�t stinky so who knows.

Mike is in Sturgis this week, Ann has been out of town and then busy w/ new bo-hunk. How am I supposed to have anyone to complain to about my current woes and/or go out and drink lots of beer with and maybe a Jaegerbomb and maybe sing some karaoke?? Any takers, let me know.

How come every time I wear a dark colored shirt, I get deodorant on the front of it? I just don�t get it. It�s kind of like every time I wear something white I spill on it. I think I am going to start wearing bibs (like kids wear, not overalls) all the time. I just send 4 pairs of overalls (capris and shorts from the Gap, not the farmer kind) to the Goodwill. I guess I am out of my bibs stage. Does that mean I am growing up or that I am just a slave to fashion?

Last night�s floral appointment was fun, I am glad I went. I think Shannie�s flowers are going to be pretty rocking. The lady was pretty weird but she does super cool stuff, I can�t wait to see the mock ups that she does.

This lady in front of me at McDonalds this morning was all duded up in Whistling Straights 2004 PGA Championship gear. She had on the sweatshirt, visor AND matching socks. (Drive through was closed yet again for a delivery). So, not only has she been to the PGA Champsionship and is probably on her way again, my guess is she made a little stop at the gift shop. The sweatshirt was actually pretty cool in case anyone wants to pick one up for me (blatant hint).

Ok off to work � have a great Wednesday!

Jess

previous - next

Shoes - 2009-04-29
I'm back! - 2009-04-23
She's back.... - 2007-07-25
No longer preggo! - 2006-11-20
Sorry, middle of the night nonsense - 2006-10-28
Sign up for my Notify List and get email when I update!

email:
powered by
NotifyList.com

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!
0 comments so far