Get your ow
n diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

2004-08-06 - 9:16 a.m.

Blech�.

I feel like crap again today � now I think my flu has morphed its ugly little self into a cold. Good thing I still have 2 of the 3 movies I rented to watch. Nothing much to report-last night I hung with MC and the girls for dinner, went for a little trike ride (I walked, go figure-they didn�t have a trike big enough for me) and to Coldstone for ice cream. My favorite baby, Annie, has now turned into my favorite toddler, she started walking last week.

I think I am going to lay low this weekend. I have to clean poor Violet Pilot, she is quite dirty and messy. Otherwise, my digs are pretty clean in anticipation of a guest (who had to reschedule :( )except my desk, which is the bane of my existence. Perhaps I will get that cleaned up or just lay by the pool and chill and try to will away this dang cold. Or maybe if I get really daring, I will even (gasp!) hit the library. I am getting a haircut for some real excitement tomorrow.

I think I ticked Schlep off. I was in kind of a sassy mood earlier this week and I had found a profile that had to be his on match.com (how many 32 year olds who are 6�0 and have hazel eyes that live in West Bend could have the match name Lilshep416?) So I sent him an email and said something about being a confident and outgoing woman who held my relationships with family and friends in high regard which happened to be what he was looking for in a match.com date (PSA: I am not using match.com). I thought it was funny, I didn�t hear back so I don�t think he did so much.

Anyway, I�m still trying to find a fair-going friend�.thanks Mart, I appreciate the email supporting my fair-going habits. Bryan 3 said he would maybe go with me, but anyone who knows me knows that I hate not having plans. I don�t need to know exactly what I am doing or where I am going, but I am a planner. I like to know ok, MC and I are doing something on Tuesday night. It might be sitting around picking our noses or whatever but I like to know the who and the when part.

Ok, I am almost done eating my low-fat strawberry poptart so I should probably get back to work�.even though I made my number by a surplus of 10% already this month. I suggested to bossman that I take some time off this month, he didn�t bite on it. Drat.

Later! Have a spectacular weekend -

Jess

previous - next

Shoes - 2009-04-29
I'm back! - 2009-04-23
She's back.... - 2007-07-25
No longer preggo! - 2006-11-20
Sorry, middle of the night nonsense - 2006-10-28
Sign up for my Notify List and get email when I update!

email:
powered by
NotifyList.com

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!
0 comments so far