Get your ow
n diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

2004-08-02 - 12:24 p.m.

It�s Monday

And I think I have the Monday blahs. I was up a good chunk of the night with some type of flu-ish feeling thing, ya know, the chills and then hot, and I feel like Jesster got runover by a tractor today but I will live. I just had an MRI of my knee today, it may be an ACL tear and kickball season starts in another month so I gotsta get it fixed asap! I did get to listen to Neil Diamond�s greatest hits while I was in the MRI machine but it had 2 songs that I have never heard of and I think I have 3 Neil Diamond CD�s. Hmmmm. Plus it had "Red Red Wine" on it. I thought it was someone else�s cover, turns out it was a UB-40 cover of Neil Diamond�s song. Who knew?

Friday, I brought a case of beer to Cathy and Andy�s, hang w/ Sydney and the world�s largest baby Dylan (ok at least compared to the other 4 babies I know that were born within a month of him) and drank said case of beer and decided that was about enough plus I think that they were pretty tired so I did something I have never done before � I stopped for a beer on the way home by myself. Ok, it was just at the Double Gee but still. And I met a boy, named Al. Haven�t heard from him (You can call me, Al! ha ha ha) but just the same�

Saturday I kind of felt crappy. I ran some errands and Schlep came over to take MC and Juanie�s grill back which was very nice of him. My therapist thinks I should maybe have a chat with him about the way things turned out. I did not do that, I don't think I will be doing that.

I am in the midst of some redecorating and I got some cool stuff for the bachelorette pad. Saturday night, Shanniegirl and Kathie and I went to see the Love Monkeys at Riverfest, it was fun and we went on the tilt-a-whirl and the zipper (my fave) and played some monkey racing game that was like skeeball that we all sucked at. But it was a lot of fun. Then dropped Shanniegirl off and Kathie and I stopped at Matty�s for a beer.

Sunday, I slept in and went to Jingles and Jean�s to help Shannie make some baby shower invites. Jingles made a turkey dinner and I, being a gravy virgin, made the gravy and I did an awesome job, thank you very much.

Ok back to work and feeling crappy. Have a most pleasant Monday �

Jess

previous - next

Shoes - 2009-04-29
I'm back! - 2009-04-23
She's back.... - 2007-07-25
No longer preggo! - 2006-11-20
Sorry, middle of the night nonsense - 2006-10-28
Sign up for my Notify List and get email when I update!

email:
powered by
NotifyList.com

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!
0 comments so far