Get your ow
n diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

2004-07-30 - 10:00 a.m.

It�s Friday already

and I am ready for the weekend although I have a buttload of stuff to do at work and again I am the only sales person here this afternoon. Blech.

Not too big of plans for the weekend � tonight I am going to Focker HQ, aka Cathy and Andy�s for a little beer drinking, smart talking and grilling out. Tomorrow kicks off with a pedicure and then an exciting project I like to call �clean all the shiznit out of my closets� that I have been putting off for about a year. Plus Schlep is coming to transport MC�s grill back and then Kathie (not to be confused with Cathy or Kathy) and I are going to slummy Waukesha Riverfest to see the Lovemonkeys. Sunday will be a continuation of the closet project perhaps followed by another exciting project we like to call �clean off the mounds of paperwork on my desk�. I know you are thinking-wow, it�s a crazy weekend in Jessterville. Believe me little readers, you don�t know the half of it. Since I may have an overnight guest next week (that and the fact that I have been putting it off anyway), it�s also going to be �major overhaul the messy bedroom�.

Last night was birthday dinner extravaganza at Seigo�s which I love (the food not necessarily the birthday extravaganza part because it�s not MY birthday). It�s my brother�s birthday and my soon to be brother-in-law�s birthday this week and Shawn�s girlfriend�s (Shannon S., not to be confused with Shannon B. aka Shanniegirl or Shannon C.) birthday which is actually next week. Dang, that�s a lot of gift buying. Since Shawn and Shannon (S. not Shanniegirl) are going to Hawaii for 2 weeks next week, we just globbed Shannon�s birthday into the mix. Food was awesome, although no one brought me any gifts. Creeps. It�s my birthday in 3 months, isn�t that close enough? I thought I was going to meet Michael out afterwards but since he never called me back (yep Malzahn, I�m calling you out on my blog once again) I just went home and cleaned up since my roommate will be returning for the weekend (did you know she is probably fat, broke and tired?). But being the palsie-walsie that I am, I did leave the pool key for Mike and his band of merry men so they can hang out at my pool.

I watched that new Amish show the other day, it�s like the Real World with Amish people on it. It was a hoot, Shanniegirl thought it sucked. I really like the way the hickish/farmerish way that they talk, it�s like being in Wal-Mart or living in Wausau all over again. There is one guy who is like an Amish player and he�s the hickest sounding one of all. Quite entertaining in this viewer�s eyes.

Ok back to work�.have a most pleasant weekend dear readers.

Jess

previous - next

Shoes - 2009-04-29
I'm back! - 2009-04-23
She's back.... - 2007-07-25
No longer preggo! - 2006-11-20
Sorry, middle of the night nonsense - 2006-10-28
Sign up for my Notify List and get email when I update!

email:
powered by
NotifyList.com

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!
0 comments so far