Get your ow
n diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

2004-07-29 - 10:51 a.m.

I'm back...

My flight was late coming back from O�Hare so I didn�t get home until about 8:00 which isn�t the end of the world. I was late for my flight in Dayton, which I am NEVER late for flights but I was so I had to run pretty much as I was paged twice. That was a good wakeup call for Fatty because I haven�t been to the gym all summer since I blew out my knee and I was a hurting unit when I got on the damn plane. I�m going to the orthopedic surgeon tomorrow so hopefully I�ll get either the all clear or some type of therapy program going so I can get my arse back in shape.

No plans for the weekend, can you believe it? I sure can�t, that�s pretty much a Jesster first in as long as I can remember. I think I will be doing some closet organizing and some Goodwill donating including my beloved snakeprint slides and leopard print mules. Both cute but I guess I am over wearing the animal prints on my sandals, or they really are both ugly and not worth the $5 each that I spent on them afterall.

Otherwise, I do have some very interesting news that has me in a big slump and not really sure how to process the information. My friend Shlep as most of you know had a crush on me for a long time. He lost about 160 lbs. last year and I finally realized that we were a good match and maybe that makes me a shallow person but I wasn�t attracted to him when he was 350 lbs. Anyway, so New Year�s, we hooked up, went out the next week and I told him how we felt and we started dating and it was great, I have to say, it was like bammo, this is the way things should be � my family and friends all loved him, and I was having a wee old time. Then he decides that he needs to date around, he hasn�t done much of it before bla bla blah. So I was very mature about it (Sorry if you have heard my sad little tale before) and was like ok, I�m setting him free, if it was meant to be he�ll be back. Then he starts dating this Chiquita he works with, she�s a factory worker who speaks very little of the English and you can kind of guess the rest of what she�s like and he moves in with her after like a month (good thing that whole playing the field thing worked out). Well, they broke up in May and he moved back out. Then Friday I got an email.

Shlep is going to have a baby. She told him she couldn�t get pregnant (that goes right up there with �I did not have sex with that woman� and other such nonsense.) So I am really sad. I don�t really want to talk about it but it has me in a real funk. I told him that I would support him and to let me know how I could help once baby Brodie arrives in December. I�m trying to be mature and tough about it but did you ever get an email or a letter thant made you feel like someone knocked the wind out of you?

Anyway, rumor has it that I may have a delightful visitor in town next week, that is interesting to say the least�.maybe this time, we can go out without a chaperone (although I love said chaperone to death�but I think we could be ok on our own)

Jesster

previous - next

Shoes - 2009-04-29
I'm back! - 2009-04-23
She's back.... - 2007-07-25
No longer preggo! - 2006-11-20
Sorry, middle of the night nonsense - 2006-10-28
Sign up for my Notify List and get email when I update!

email:
powered by
NotifyList.com

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!
0 comments so far