Get your ow
n diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

2004-07-15 - 10:36 a.m.

Me thinks that Willy Porter smokes a lot of weed

When I was younger, I loved Willy Porter. Dog Eared Dream is one of my favorite CD�s of all time although I think I only own it on cassette tape. He was playing at the park in Wauwatosa last night and I haven�t seen him in probably 5 years. So along with the entire population of Wauwatosa, MC and Shannie and I went. We had a craptastic seat in the mud and couldn�t see the stage. It was ok, but he was playing the theme from Mr. Rogers Neighborhood and was kind of going on some rant about Chemlawn and chemicals harming people but not lawns. It was really odd. His encore was Devo�s Whip It, done Willy-style which was very odd. I did see my old co-worker Erika and her new baby, Harper who was super cute but a peanut and Shannie�s friend Sally and her baby Ellie so that was good.

I have to do a marketing plan for work plus work on my forecast for Q3 and a bunch of other c-r-a-p for our sales meeting on Monday. Blech. I hate spending all day in sales meetings. Plus, I have a ton of follow up phone calls to make and don�t feel like doing it today. I am off tomorrow afternoon at 3-whooppie so I better get my arse a-moving.

I have somewhat snapped out of my funk from yesterday. I was thinking about something that Jingles said the other day when Ann and I stopped by to see their house. We were talking about Schlep helping me get the grill from MC�s to my house for Saturday and I said I didn�t think he was coming to the party on Saturday and Jingles was like good, he doesn�t belong there. And I was like, look Jingles, just because he opted to date some stupid factory worker who doesn�t speak the English instead of me doesn�t make him the worst person on earth. Jingles disagreed, and I mentioned that Schlep bought a new truck. Jingles suggested he would take his 30-aught 6 and plug his tires which I thought was pretty funny. I did tell Jingles that he didn�t really need to extract that level of anger towards the situation. When I was out at Summerfest, Schlep said something about how much my family likes him and I said oh, really. And he said they don�t? And I was like um not so much. You fuck with me, you fuck with my family. Then at some point Ann told him the same thing and that he was an a-hole. Wow, let that be a lesson to any future suitors�apparently, you mess with the bull, you get the horns where my friends and family are concerned.

Anyway, I am praying to get this big ass PO. It would skyrocket my commission check for August if it comes in and it is actually proven to be in purchasing at the customer � yeah! So I might get it by early next week. Rock and roll.

The boss gave Amy and I the ok to spend $100 to go to the spa in Tampa a couple weeks ago, but we didn�t go. So tonight, we have massages and hydrotherapy treatments on ICS. Damn skippy, I can�t wait.

The Friday night Freak Show at the Times (midnight showing) is Swingers this week and next week. I have never seen it on the big screen � any takers??

Ok, back to the grind. Have a good one..

Jess

previous - next

Shoes - 2009-04-29
I'm back! - 2009-04-23
She's back.... - 2007-07-25
No longer preggo! - 2006-11-20
Sorry, middle of the night nonsense - 2006-10-28
Sign up for my Notify List and get email when I update!

email:
powered by
NotifyList.com

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!
0 comments so far