Get your ow
n diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

2004-07-14 - 9:49 a.m.

I�m a new girl now�

and she�s a lot like me. Ok, not quite the same as the snappy Honeymoon Suite tune but as the writer of this blog, I have the ability to change song lyrics as I see fit.

I went out last night. And behaved myself. What�s up with that?

I am constantly and consistently confounded (must be alliteration day) by the sheer volumes of men that hit on Ann and the sheer number that don�t seem to notice that she isn�t out all by herself. Now, I don�t mean to sound bitchy, she�s like a sister that fate never gave me, but I can�t believe the number of men that one person can attract. I�m also trying not to be bitter, but it doesn't seem to be working at the moment. We were out last night, watching Little Elvis (who looks like a cross between Elvis and Eddie Munster) facilitate karaoke. It was amusing and sad at the same time. Little Elvis (aka Brian) also sings every song in the style of Elvis. Last night, Bridge over Troubled Waters. Snappy. There were about 5 little kids there. We left at 12:00 and the little kids were still there, singing karaoke and dancing around. Can you say white trash?

Anyway, this guy from GE Med was there, he was in town for training. For the first time in a long time, I met someone I found attractive. Yes, someone single and seemingly normal, what a pleasant switch. Anyway, he and I were chatting and Ann was sitting between us so she scoots her chair back a little. A few minutes later, he goes to Ann something to the effect of why did you move away from me? Don�t you like me? Here we go again. So then, he asks her out for Friday. And she says no. Then I hear him say, why don�t you and I get out of here, just the two of us. Neato. Now I feel like the DUFF (see Average Joe 2 if you don�t know what that means). She declines on the boyfriend premise. He then says oh, so I don�t have a chance? What the hell does that mean? A chance at getting some tonight? So he takes his beer and leaves asap which was kind of weird because he was talking to us for like an hour. No sooner does he leave and victim #2 comes and takes his seat. Strike 2 and the batter slinks off as well.

Anyway, I�m trying not to be bitter or snotty but I don�t really get it. I am not looking to pick someone up in a bar as that was how I met Kurt and also because if I am out, it's to hang w/ whoever I am with, not to pick up guys, but it wouldn�t hurt my little ego once in a while at least to have the option.

Anyway, I digress. I shall slink out of my slump and back to kicking ass at work. I already made my month so anything on top of that is just gravy which is rocking.

Tonight, MC and I are doing something. What, I am not quite sure yet.

Back to this thing I call a job -

Jess

previous - next

Shoes - 2009-04-29
I'm back! - 2009-04-23
She's back.... - 2007-07-25
No longer preggo! - 2006-11-20
Sorry, middle of the night nonsense - 2006-10-28
Sign up for my Notify List and get email when I update!

email:
powered by
NotifyList.com

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!
0 comments so far