Get your ow
n diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

2004-07-06 - 9:14 a.m.

Welcome back Kotter

I�m back from a 3 day family weekend in Green Lake. It was ok, family got along most of the time, weather could have been better but the beer was cold and the fish were biting. Actually I didn�t fish so scratch that last one. Well, at least the beer was cold. And I lost my ass in Ship-Captain-Crew on Friday. I did win the first 2 rounds for $1 each against my mom but then the family joined in and I didn't win once.

My coolmax cooler has failed me miserably. It is supposed to keep ice frozen for up to 5 days in 90 degree heat but it doesn�t seem to be up to the challenge as it couldn�t keep ice frozen for 12 hours in 70 degree non-heat. The folks at Igloo will be getting a piece of my mind, so they better be ready!

Spent a very short time on the parent�s boat, not very much sunshine. My dad either needs to get a bigger boat or we need to get smaller asses because 7 adults are a little too much for the �Jingles all the Way� which is only 18�6�.

Spice�s birthday was Saturday, went to dinner with the Day family, it was a good time but we were all a little hungover from drinking way too much beer on Friday so we didn�t whoop it up too much.

Sunday, the 4th of July parade was ok, 19 minutes long, 2 sad floats (or hay wagons with a few lawn chairs on them) and we got a lot of candy considering that we didn�t have any kids with us. Plus I got one of those little Packer schedules from some state assembly candidate so that was worth it right there. Then, I was a big winner in the race in Green Lake. Well, no physical endeavor was necessary so that helped quite a bit right there in winning said race. You�ve heard of suck for a buck? This was duck for a buck, you buy a duckie for $1 and they dump them in the lake by the dam. If it comes in first or second, you win $30 and $20. Duck #64 came in second so I won $20.

Otherwise, not much to report � I am making about 50 invites for Shanniegirl�s shower, I did most of the work last night so I just have to glue everything together, MC is going to help me tonight plus as a bonus I get dinner at her house and hang with the Baby Girls. I also made napkins for my pool party. Ok, I didn�t make them but I stamped them. They turned out super cute.

I was supposed to go out with Bryan 3 last night or so I thought but he golfed in the afternoon so that got scrapped. He wanted to do something Thursday but I said that I have plans and he gave me this �aw, really�. Sorry buddy I like you but I do have other things to do. So we are supposed to go out this coming weekend but I didn�t mention that I have Brewer tix on Friday and Jimmy Buffett tix on Saturday. Perhaps I�ll invite him to one of them, perhaps not.

Ok, better get back to work. The boss is on vacay this week and the Pres is gone to so the inmates are running the prison, always a bonus.

Have a good one-

Jesster

previous - next

Shoes - 2009-04-29
I'm back! - 2009-04-23
She's back.... - 2007-07-25
No longer preggo! - 2006-11-20
Sorry, middle of the night nonsense - 2006-10-28
Sign up for my Notify List and get email when I update!

email:
powered by
NotifyList.com

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!
0 comments so far