Get your ow
n diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

2004-06-24 - 9:53 a.m.

She�s back�

I�m back from a nice, Demoral induced nap yesterday. Oh yeah, I had a colonoscopy too. The procedure went just fine, it was a piece of cake probably because I was out like a light. The monkey business before the procedure is another story. Without getting graphic, let�s say that my vessel was emptied, within about 40 trips to the potty. I do recommend if you ever have to take Fleet, the liquid laxative from hell, don�t mix it with Orange Gatorade. Further, don�t think you can further disguise the taste by adding more Gatorade to it � just have another glass of something on the side to chase it down with because if you try to dilute it, you�ll just have more of the vile tasting liquid to chug down. For someone with their MBA, (did I mention I am DONE with school?) I am not that smart some times!

Today, I am very sad. My parents put their dog, Casey, to sleep yesterday. It�s sad because they have had her since I was in high school but it was past her time, she would have been 16 next month and couldn�t see, hear, get up or down steps or control her potty skills. So, please keep poor little Casey Jo in your doggie prayers.

I am in the middle of trying to get out 30 handmade shower invitations (I don�t want to say �ho-made because it implies that it was made by a �ho). But dumb me, I forgot the cards in my car yesterday so I had to make the rest of them and have to run home tonight and glue them all together. I have a date tonight with Bryan3, he wants to go to some wine bar. Could be interesting�.tomorrow afternoon is Summerfest with the girls. I am really looking forward to it!

Back to work- busy day for the Jesster�trying to sell lots!

Jess

previous - next

Shoes - 2009-04-29
I'm back! - 2009-04-23
She's back.... - 2007-07-25
No longer preggo! - 2006-11-20
Sorry, middle of the night nonsense - 2006-10-28
Sign up for my Notify List and get email when I update!

email:
powered by
NotifyList.com

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!
0 comments so far