Get your ow
n diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

2004-06-21 - 8:42 a.m.

The final curtain

In more ways than one, we have reached the final curtain. I am done with school tonight-which I consider to be a pretty damn big accomplishment. I started this MBA program in 1996 and a 80+ page paper, several hundred group projects, an ex-husband, a couple of dippy ex-boyfriends, 14 moves and a few new pairs of shoes later, I am finishing �er up today. Did I mention I am quite excited?

Also, the big kickball tourney was held on Saturday. Per our usual, the third ranked It�s Just a Game Focker (out of about 200 teams) got waxed 5-2 in the second round, we had a first round bye. I didn�t play (see previous gimpy knee posting) but was there at 9:00 to volunteer my beer-tending services with my friend Mike and then cheer on the Fockers at 12:45. Since we were done by about 1:30, there was plenty of prime afternoon smack talking and reminiscing about the game that should have been. I was on my way to my car to go home and ran into my friend Mike and that for some unknown reason prompted me to stay for a couple more beers.

I was in Cleveland and Pittsburgh last week and it was a pretty good trip. I also had time to swing over to Mecca, otherwise known at Latrobe, PA, the home of the world�s best beer (ok that�s debatable�but it�s my favorite) Rolling Rock. I was very bummed to find out they weren�t giving tours that day but still managed to stock up on lovely Rolling Rock items including a sweet new sweatshirt.

I spent yesterday hanging w/ the family, brunch at Shannie and Chad�s and then a marathon shopping session with Spice and Shannie. I hung out in my parents sweet-ass hot tub for a bit then went home to finish up my masterpiece, aka my final MBA project. I have also loaded up on delicious items like jell-o, chicken broth and Popsicles for my liquid diet tomorrow pending Wednesday�s party I mean colonoscopy.

Ok, Jesster has a lot of work to do because I am a selling queen I mean I was out all last week, so I�m off. Pleasant Monday to you all-

Jess

previous - next

Shoes - 2009-04-29
I'm back! - 2009-04-23
She's back.... - 2007-07-25
No longer preggo! - 2006-11-20
Sorry, middle of the night nonsense - 2006-10-28
Sign up for my Notify List and get email when I update!

email:
powered by
NotifyList.com

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!
0 comments so far