Get your ow
n diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

2004-06-04 - 1:53 p.m.

That would be up the butt, Bob

I am warning you: this is not funny at all, just the bare facts of my so-called rock �n roll life.

Lucky, lucky me. I get to have a colonoscopy. Being the not so smart girl that I am, I scheduled it for Friday, June 25th. As any smart Milwaukeean knows, that is prime Summerfest time so that is going to need to be rescheduled for sure, plus I am out of town the 27th-30th for work and on vacay July 2nd � 5th. Last year, I only went to Summerfest once with Michael for a couple of hours. Byron was being a complete ass about it, I think he was very jealous and he didn�t like me being out alone with a boy (sorry Mike-who knew you were such a threat) so against my better judgement, I packed it up and came home. I should have given him the boot then but it only took me about 2 weeks after that to get fed up enough to break things off.

Amy,the rockstar coworker burnt me a rocking CD mix that I am currently listening to. It starts with Kung Fu Fighting�life doesn�t get much better on a Friday afternoon.

I had a date-ish type thing last night with Shawn (see karaoke/tooth story for more info). I thought it went well, and I had a good time, although we were both super tired and still suffering from the DT�s from Wednesday�s debauchery. I am super busy the next month as is he so we shall see�

This weekend should be fun, but pretty busy. Tonight, kickball double header although I am in the IR list and then a party afterwards which is always a good �ole time. Tomorrow, a graduation party which should also be fun and then I am supposed to go to Riversplash to see (drumroll) Light Up, the Styx cover band which I have been dying to see. Although in my current gimpy state, I am not sure if I will be able to swing it or not. Sunday, I think I am going to Windy�s little boy�s baseball tournament and then to Cathy and Andy�s in the afternoon. My room looks like a clothes bomb hit it so that should probably be a priority.

Ok back to the grind. Have a fantastic weekend, I�ll try and stay off my polka-injured leg.

Jess

previous - next

Shoes - 2009-04-29
I'm back! - 2009-04-23
She's back.... - 2007-07-25
No longer preggo! - 2006-11-20
Sorry, middle of the night nonsense - 2006-10-28
Sign up for my Notify List and get email when I update!

email:
powered by
NotifyList.com

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!
0 comments so far